Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Lovely restuarant
Lovely hotel not hemmed in by other buildings, overlooking the coastal cliffs. Pretty room with lovely views was comfortable even though the en suite was cupboard size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location and food
Location: Beautiful views and very close to excellent beach. Beach in walking distance over cliffs.
Very good hotel, excellent friendly staff. Restaurant first class both for dinner and breakfast. Our Room, only one available, was in the attic. Very small, but fine for one night. Bedroom and facilities, very clean. Would certainly recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night and found the room cleanliness and comfort very good, hotel staff were very good and I also had a meal in the hotel on the night which was excellent. Good breakfast the following morning with fine views from the dining room and also from the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heiden NRW

Hotel liegt am Küstenfussweg

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Nettes Personal gutes Essen. Blick aufs Meer war ein Klasse Aufenthalt .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Welcoming hotel, perfect for dog owners

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing, except the weather!
Location: Lovely location, perfect for dog walkers.
Having used the restaurant several times in the past we decided to stay overnight so that we could visit relations. Also we decided to treat our Labrador to a seaside experience! Elements is beautifully positioned, the staff were lovely, the evening meal delicious, also the breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble, Harry was very comfortable in the room with his own sleep pad. Sadly the weather was ghastly........
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: the location was great
Cons: yes breakfast bacon
Location: surfing, and everything you would need for an all weather holiday, if you cannot surf. Bude has it all. x
Great stay. Evening menu was excellent, food was fresh and imaginative. Starters particularly. If you want good food in a great location, this is it, but don't tell everyone.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Wincanton

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly staff, made us feel very welcome. The food in the restaurant was delicious, and although the restaurant always seems to be very busy and popular they did their best to fit us in on both nights that we stayed. Lovely breakfast we had a full English on both days but there was other cooked options along with cereals, croissants etc. We chose one of the smaller rooms, which was very comfortable and had a lovely view. All in all we had a great stay and would definitely return again.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from The Midlands

Windswept Seaview

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here before and loved it then as well. Nice food, nice place and staff that made you feel at home. Used the sauna and the gym in addition Small compact but lovely :-)
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Crowthorne

Ok but not great

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant bedroom, but the ensuit was very small (and sadly no hot water for a shower first thing in the morning, but to be fair later just before leaving there was some). The room was directly above the restaurant so was noisy until about midnight. The breakfast in the morning was tasty and nicely done.