Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely weekend overnight

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Welcoming staff. Great dinner, comfortable clean room. Beautiful breakfast views. Friendly, knowledgable owner. Thanks for a lovely stay Jamie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice modern hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Overnight stay. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Lovely restuarant
Lovely hotel not hemmed in by other buildings, overlooking the coastal cliffs. Pretty room with lovely views was comfortable even though the en suite was cupboard size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location and food
Location: Beautiful views and very close to excellent beach. Beach in walking distance over cliffs.
Very good hotel, excellent friendly staff. Restaurant first class both for dinner and breakfast. Our Room, only one available, was in the attic. Very small, but fine for one night. Bedroom and facilities, very clean. Would certainly recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Welcoming hotel, perfect for dog owners

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing, except the weather!
Location: Lovely location, perfect for dog walkers.
Having used the restaurant several times in the past we decided to stay overnight so that we could visit relations. Also we decided to treat our Labrador to a seaside experience! Elements is beautifully positioned, the staff were lovely, the evening meal delicious, also the breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble, Harry was very comfortable in the room with his own sleep pad. Sadly the weather was ghastly........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: the location was great
Cons: yes breakfast bacon
Location: surfing, and everything you would need for an all weather holiday, if you cannot surf. Bude has it all. x
Great stay. Evening menu was excellent, food was fresh and imaginative. Starters particularly. If you want good food in a great location, this is it, but don't tell everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant friendly hotel in great position.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, relaxed atmosphere.
Location: Excellent location on the coast with tremendous sea views. Loads to do nearby, Clovelly, Bude excellent beaches and cafes, and really bracing cliff w
Ideal as a single traveller with a dog. I failed to book a table for dinner the second night and they were very busy (good sign, obviously popular with locals) but they paid special attention to make sure that as a resident I was looked after which I appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Stunning Clifftop Location and restaurant!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location on the clifftop with the coastal walk path in front of the hotel. The staff were amazing! The restaurant was delicious.
Cons: Bigger bathrooms on the top floor.
Location: Plenty of places to visit and walk around nearby, Bude is a great little town with a lovely beach.
We have recently returned from a 4 night stay in this hotel and we would like for others to enjoy this little gem of a hotel. The staff here are the stars, they were attentive, would do whatever was possible to make the guests stay as enjoyable as possible, they were happy and entertaining whilst still being professional. The restaurant was an amazing Italian eaterie, we ate there every night of our stay and we thoroughly enjoyed each meal, tip though, book early as this restaurant is popular! We brought our dog with us and she enjoyed her stay, with the staff more than welcome to give her a bit of fuss, she was not allowed in the restaurant or bar area, but that is fully understandable and she didn't mind having a quiet rest in the room while we enjoyed the facilities. As a tall person, 6ft7in, you can forget about using the shower in your room if you are on the top floor, but there was a shower adjacent to the gym, which i didn't mind using and it seemed to be of a higher water pressure, if you like that sort of thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

lovely hotel, amazing dinner,close to beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
drying room for wetsuits, sauna to warm up after sea, amazing break. Staff seemed to have thought about everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Elements - Great Fusion....

Posted May 29, 2015
Cons: Insulation between rooms... A little noisy...
Great location, excellent food and staff, right on the cliff top with great views... Intersting fusion of beach chic and boutique hotel...Good Value.