Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I came to Glendorgal with my partner. The room we was in was absolutely stunning. It was spotless smelt fresh and our view from the balcony was beautiful the staff are very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was also good for a little swim. I will definitely be going back there again.
4 out of 5
by Kasey from London

The staff and view were amazing!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice with a breathtaking view but some of the staff made our stay there worthwhile. The guys in the kitchen (one of which does everything from cooking, maintenance to cleaning windows!) were amazing and so friendly as was one of the waitresses and bar man who also did reception. They were really so welcoming and helpful, an asset to the hotel! They let us bring freshly caught fish in and kept them in the fridge and even cooked them (perfectly) for our dinner one night. If you're looking for faults there were a few items which needed some TLC and the room could have been cleaner (the pictures, mirror and lamps and the drawers hadn't been emptied from previous occupant) but this wouldn't stop us from returning. The bed was comfy to the point I wanted to bring the pillows home, the room was perfectly functional with everything we needed, the tv was small but we didn't go there to sit and watch tv! Watched a couple of films before sleeping and it was fine. I would add a toilet brush to the rooms though as there was residue where the water sat and its always nice to be able to clean it after use! The breakfast was nice and filling with enough choice to cater for all from cereal to full English fry up. The location was quiet and about 15minute walk into Newquay town, when the tide is out you can access porth beach straight from the hotel. The room was quiet, the curtains kept the light out and we didn't hear any of the other residents.
3 out of 5
by Stian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was put in a small room with a small window

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This room was very small and the window was about the size of two iPads out together. The room had a very smell, I asked if there was another room but the hotel was full. The TV in the room was also very small. Not sure why everything about this room was small and smelly too. Room 10 stay away from it if you can. However staff very nice and friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also good. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not recommend

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
really poorly managed place, half of the services were off. restaurant was closed. gym was closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Good location but lacks finishing touches

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Location was beautiful and the communal areas were nice.
Cons: As above
Location: Newquay isn't really that great, but this location was just perfect. It was right on the beach and had great walks nearby.
Could be so much more. The location is beautiful. The pool was ice cold and need of a revamp and the steam room wasn't working. The bed was uncomfortable and the room was dirty behind the bedside cabinets. The showers in the other rooms were very loud!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Views from the headland walking into town
Expectations for the hotel were high but was a bit disappointed not to be accomodated a bit more with check in time (we arrived at 1pm, after roughly 12 hours of travelling. Check-in 2pm ) but they also had a wedding party in which took priority. Nice hotel, clean and comfortable room but lacking a few little touches that would have made it stand out. Lady on reception in the morning was very friendly and helpful. The walk into town is lovely on a good day but at least 30 mins.
4 out of 5
by z l from Nuneaton

Attentative hosts, nice hotel, lovely surroundings

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and attentative hosts, great surroundings and views from right outside the hotel. Air conditioner was broken so the room was quite hot but none the less still had a good nights sleep. Cosy deco and modern bathroom and shower facilities made us feel very comfortable. The dinner and breakfeast we had were very tasty. Overall a very nice stay and will definitely be visiting again in the future!
4 out of 5
by peter from Picaw Ltd

overnight business stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight business stay, hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff helpfull and welcoming on arrival. Close to town centre so goo for all amenities.
5 out of 5
by Marie from Exeter

Parents anniversary stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this for my mum and dad as ana anniversary present a they ha been a few years ago and deserved a treat. They said they thoroughly enjoyed again and even though it was under new management an having some refurbishment it was still lovely and the management couldn't have been anymore helpful.