Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gwyndra B&B lovely

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: triple glazing on roadside windows
Location: shops and pubs nearby
Very friendly, comfy and cosy room, top qual furniture, spotlessly clean, lovely powerful shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Devon

Beautiful Experience

Posted May 10, 2017
We were greeted by Jackie and made to feel welcome from our first step inside Gwyndra House, our room was spacious and clean, overlooking the beautiful garden. Breakfast was fantastic and we didn't feel at all rushed. We highly recommend this B&B!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice friendly B&B, comfortable room, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for the, Eden Project Helegan etc

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and a proprietor that did everything possible to please.
Definitely at the top end of B&B quality. Everything you need from a B&B and an ideal location to see the local places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B & B in walking distance to shops, train station

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Warm welcome on arrival. Clean and tidy room. Jackie the landlady very helpful and accommodating. Tasty breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable room

Posted Mar 10, 2017
On a wet and windy visit we found our room a warm and cheerful experience. Jackie was friendly and cooks a good breakfast. The separate entrance for guests makes life easy. Very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property, very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Home from home
We stayed here for two nights last week in the twin room. The room was spotless with comfortable beds,storage, chair, tea and coffee making facilities and TV. The bathroom was spacious with a superb shower, and toiletries were provided. Jackie was extremely friendly and helpful and her breakfast was definitely 5*. We would certainly stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexhill

Friendly convenient b & b

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Comfortable b & b near the station.Excellent service from a friendly landlady. Beautiful rooms with memory foam mattress. Parking facilities on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport pagnell

Short break in cornwall

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean ,comfy ,jackie was a great host,
Location: Eden project 10 minute drive or a bus can be caught in he town , lost gardens of heligan is a short drive away Charlestown is very close.
Very welcoming warm friendly staff, great breakfast , hotel close to main sight seeing attractions and short walk to town centre ,we had a very enjoyable stay.