Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

One night stay... Ok

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location great away from seafront Places of interest nearby short car drive
Room was fine ... Breakfast was great All good till family in above room arrived 😔 Very noisy ... Needless to say little sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was up graded on arrival to a lovely room more like self catering than a hotel Didnt see any other guest even though was full Manager/ Landlord was there but not that friendly Lovely if you want a romantic weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Lovely house set on a private oasis

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: We really liked the privacy - we were travelling without our two young children so it was nice to have a quiet and private place to stay.
Cons: The only thing I felt could be improved were the pillows - which were a little flat. However that is completely subjective.
Location: Penzance, Mousehole, Land's End, Porthcurno (which is home to a stunning beach and the impressive Minack Theatre), great walks.
My husband and I stayed here while in the area for a wedding. We spent 3 lovely and very comfortable nights. The house has about 8 rooms - and even though full - it felt like we had the house to ourselves. Its set on a beautiful estate, and the house and grounds are immaculately kept. Our host Douglas was friendly, professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Wincanton

Fantastic

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was a fabulous stay for amazing value. Short distance from the town centre with plenty of things to do. Staff were more than friendly and would go out of their way. Couldn't fault the room, everything was clean and tidy. Could ask for anything more with the food they had provided. Would highly recommend for couples.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Oakville

Wonderful country stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful host who upgraded our room. Hotel was in a secluded, peaceful setting. Room was spacious, clean and equipped with a kitchenette stocked for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but could be better

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was lovely , but have to say the welcome we got from the owner was a little cold . He just said that because of a problem in the room we had booked we had been given an upgrade . I said thank you . We were then told that breakfast is taken in the room , and everything you need is in here . There was indeed , bread , toaster , fruit and jam . A sink , kettle , . BUT no tea towel , so we could not wash up ... The breakfast was adequate , if ... you are not Gluten intolerant . I think for the amount we paid , a cooked breakfast should have been on offer !!
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Chicago

Most Deluxe B & B

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is really a very high class bed & breakfast. The only minus for the place is that it is out in the boondocks, but you probably have to be remote to have such big beautiful grounds. The owner Doug is a really nice guy and does all hen can to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Overall Good - Not exactly what I expected

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: It was slightly outside of town, which made it less congested. We ate breakfast when we wanted and were able to bring food into the room for dinner.
Cons: Communicating that it was less of a traditional hotel, although still very nice.
Location: Located centrally in Cornwall with access to all attractions, as long as you have a car.
There were only seven guest rooms, which was fine, but judging from the photographs on the internet, I thought the property was larger. The room was completely adequate, but more of an efficiency. The continental breakfast provided was to be eaten in the room. Again, it was a positive experience but not what I thought it would be. For dinner, we actually picked up food from a nearby super market and had a picnic in our room. We really enjoyed our stay, even though it was much more of a do-it-yourself experience. We carried our own bags to our room on the second floor - no bellmen and no front desk experience. If you are aware of all this and are okay with it, I would recommend the hotel.