Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great views but mediocre and expensive.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel has lovely views of the sea and is a relatively short walk from the centre of town. The rooms are small and over priced. Anyone with physical disabilities would have difficulties since there is no lift. Parking is a nightmare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

amazing hotel with terrific food

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Our room had an amazing view and we felt so comfortable in this hotel. The food was outstanding! The service was personal and welcoming.
Location: We had two lovely days walking from the hotel or going to/and using the close train station and bus depot- St. Michael's Mount and Mousehole.
A hotel we will definitely tell our friends about. Honestly some of the best food we had on our trip through England. A definite must if you are staying in Penzance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: everything in hotel was fantastic, from decor to small lounges (love the bohemian luxe vibe) and the trout at breakfast.
Cons: bathroom tiles could be cleaner; room windows were slightly dirty
stayed 1 night in superior sea view room - amazingly large and spacious, lovely sea view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Grazioso hotel buona cucina camera angusta

Posted Aug 2, 2016
La camera base e' quasi invivibile letto angusto soffitto basso rampe di scale ripide la cucina invece e buona l'accoglienza cosi cosi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent location near to the railway station although a bit of a hill to pull the suitcase up (only steep for about 100 metres!). No way did it detract from an excellent stay in a hotel with excellent facilities supported by excellent staff. Would definitely stay there again. No negatives
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overlooking bay

Posted May 23, 2016
Excellent food, very clean, responsive and anticipatory staff, great views
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Salisbury

overnight stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute booking due to change in travel plans. Friendly staff, comfortable room excellent dinner and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel with adjoining restaurant

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The room was very nicely decorated. The grounds were pleasing, nice pool. Staff were nice. Parking was limited in their own lot, and on an extremely steep slope with 1 entrance. Consider parking on the street below. Hard to find. Nice view. Overall, it was a nice hotel, but felt overpriced and pretentious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location with fantastic views

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel is a very clean and tidy with a fully range of friendly staff. The room was extremely clean. A warm welcome on arrival with complimentary coffee and cake.