Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Hotel molto bello. Situato in posizione centrale m

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Una vacanza stupenda. Luogo molto bello da ritornarci.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Position was good and rear had good views of sea and cliffs. Breakfast was expensive and parking should be free for guests.
Booked two rooms together as travelling with family, strangely we were put at opposite end of the hotel, we actually couldn't have been further apart. Room was creepy and furniture was ancient and creeky. We had a spooky experience of knocks on door in the middle of the night and TV turning itself on at 3AM!!! Can understand furniture to be in keeping with the Victorian feel of the hotel but this furniture was ancient and shabby. Parking should be free for guests and breakfast was expensive too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landshut

Stilvolles Hotel mit tollem Blick aufs Meer

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in Newquay und es gibt viele Shops und Restaurants in direkter Umgebung.
Das Hotel liegt oberhalb einer Klippe mitten in Newquay. Wir hatten ein großes Zimmer mit Meerblick. Die Zimmer und das Bad waren sehr sauber. Wir hatten kein Frühstück gebucht, daher kann ich dieses nicht beurteilen. Der Schwimmbad- und Saunabereich war ausreichend und sauber. Das Personal beim Check-In und -Out war sehr freundlich. An einigen Stellen im Hotel sieht man, dass es schon ein bisschen in die Jahre gekommen ist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refurbished

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Located beside a tacky Irish bar and night club this was once upon a time a beautiful place. The carpets are threadbare and furniture is all scratched and like something from a garage sale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Basic but nice. Good for a somewhere to sleep if you want to explore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The view from the room is good.. The room is big as expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walsall

Never again

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Carpets in room was so dirty I had to keep my trainers on because I didn't want my feet to touch it, very old dirty furniture, noisy, only good thing about this hotel is the views over the sea
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

good central position

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: staff attitude and central location
Cons: furnishings were old and tired looking - clean but old
Location: good location with excellent beaches, restaurants and shops
staff were extremely helpful at all times. Hotel furnishings are a bit tired but what they lack, the staff make up for. Only ate breakfast at the hotel but it was very good. Excellent choice of good quality food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Faded Elegance

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Views
Cons: Direct access to beach if possible. Had to walk 3 blocks for beach access which isn't clearly marked (by the Grand Western Hotel).
Location: Right on the cliff road. Access to restaurants.
Hotel Victoria seems a prime example of faded English elegance. The hotel was clean but had an old-world elegance about it. Some elements of the rooms had seen better days, but there was a grand staircase, game-rooms and places to sit and watch the sea. The sea views were what we were looking for and the sea views are what we got. The hotel is perched on the cliff with views of the Atlantic at sunset. Close to restaurants and right on the cliff road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town and beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Loved every minute. Great breakfast. Great pool and sauna. Great views. Comfortable. Great location for everything