Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and facilities

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Welcome pack was very impressive
Location: Location was good with easy access to town centre and surrounding areas
One to certainly visit again. Very high standard accommodation. Everything from the cream tea welcome pack to the sleeping facilities kept to very high standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwick

Clean, spacious apartment conveniently located.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Cons: The apartment needs a declutter, too many old magazines and unneccessary things on surfaces. TVs and electronic goods need updating.smokers used foyer
Location: Charlestown and Fowey excellent places to explore.
Appartment easy to find, parking very convenient. Keys left in a secure place, owners rang to make sure all ok. Large , extremely clean apartment. Welcome pack left in fridge, comfortable bed, excellent showers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Good base for touring

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very well equipped apartment. Well situated for places we wanted to visit. Owners helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with the family.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Perfect family apartement, close to the sea and great base for visting Cornwall
Cons: TV could be newer/bigger. Not an issue as you won't have time to watch it in Cornwall :)
Location: Kernow Homes are very close to Eden Project and this is ideal location if you plan to visit multiple places in Cornwall.
Our family enjoyed staying at this homelike apartment. We were really impressed by how clean and well equipped the rooms were. Spacious bedrooms and living room overlooking the sea and town. All the little touches made our short stay that bit more enjoyable and we are looking forward to coming back next year for longer!
5 out of 5
by Gurmukh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kipp from Worcester

Home away from home

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great, spacious place for my wife and I and our little one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK

Eden Apartment, Kernow Homes

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Compelete facilities, clean and lovely rooms in the apartment. It's like taking a slice of your comfort home into Kernow Aparment!
Cons: None
Location: Porthpean beach, Eden Project, Crib box Cornish Pasties, Charlestown, Wreckers restaurant
Wonderful experience in Kernow Homes. Our family enjoyed our stay in the apartment. Jenny has been accommodating and indeed a gracious owner, truly helpful from the day of booking till the day we arrived not to mention the welcome scrumptious clotted cream scones with jam and tea!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Fantastic apartment in a wonderful location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The apartment is wonderfully spacious and had absolutely everything we could need to be comfortable. The location is great to explore all of Cornwall.
Cons: Nothing! It was perfect.
Location: St. Austell is unremarkable, but it is a perfect location to explore all of Cornwall. Lots of options for evening dining within a short drive.
Our apartment was incredibly comfortable and spacious. It had absolutely everything we could want: tourist information, maps, books, games for the children, beach toys, washer/dryer, large sitting room, large dinning room/kitchen. The hosts (Jenny and Ruth) and incredibly welcoming. Fresh scones and jam awaited us upon our arrival, and Jenny gave us wonderful suggestions for places to see and things to du during our six-day stay. By the end of the stay, she felt like an old family friend whom we will miss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment ideally located

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our intent was to explore Cornwall and this accommodation was perfect as a base for this purpose. Clean well appointed and quiet I highly recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great appartment in central Cornwalll

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Lovely appartement in outskirts of St Austell, ideal for exploring Cornwall. Three great beaches in 12min drive radius, Porthpean, Pentewan and Carlyon all highly recommended. Great for families, highchairs and baby cots available, secure gated parking.