Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable apartment

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the Eden project
Well equipped self catering apartment. We only stayed one night before the Eden Sportive bike ride. It was exactly what we needed - a home from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jackie from Derbyshire

Outstanding accomodation

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here in August 2015, there was 5 of us altogether including 2 young children. We arrived early and were really pleased to find the accommodation was ready and the keys waiting for us, when we got in we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartment. It was very roomy and my twin boys were so pleased with all of the toys that were on the landing between the 2 apartments on our floor. The owner also left us a fabulous cream tea which was delicious and homemade along with milk, bread, eggs, bacon and a vast array of cereals. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. The whole place was cleaned to a high standard and the rooms were comfortable and quiet. Overall we had a fabulous time and we will definitely book again next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyme Regis

First class, it was very good.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
While we only stopped the one night, it was excellent, it exceeded our expectations and we'd go back without fail. The apartment was well equipped.
5 out of 5
by Tomas from Woking

Recommended

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice apartment, recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was part of a large block as pictured on the website but with many more apartments than it looks. The parking space for our apartment was compact. It was clear that lots of people with large Audi's BMW's etc actually lived there which is a great sign of affluence but less good for dings in car doors. We had asked for some extras on the hotels.com website but that notification didn't make it to the property managers - having seen the paperwork they had received from the website that's not their fault. It was rectified immediately - the lady was very nice. The apartment had good quality equipment, furnishings etc and once we worked out how to get hot water everything was fine in that regard. You could hear people moving around upstairs (it is an apartment after all) but the folk we experienced were thankfully considerate. If we were in the area again we'd definitely think about staying again.
5 out of 5
by robert from slough

wow !!! 1st class !!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
wow !! this place is pukka ... home from home. the people are really nice and helpful and the apartment was really 1st class. we had a lovely stay and will definately return again.you have everything here you need .... just turn up !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Great place for a group trip

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: View from the kitchen, breakfast, clean rooms
Cons: It had two bathrooms, one with a shower and one with bathtub. Bathtub had no shower curtain and it was very difficult not to wet the floor.
Location: St.Austell is nice small town, we stayed there only for 2 days before heading to Penzance. We visited the Lost gardens of Heligan and it was a great.
Our hosts were just fantastic. I didn't make a reservation for taxi to take us to the place, which was a bad idea. We were a group of 6 and you definitely need to make a taxi reservation. When we got to the St.Austell station, we were unable to get hold of any taxies. With some help of our hosts, we were able to get there. But you do need to make a taxi reservation, especially when you're travelling with a group. The rooms were fantastic! We were a group of friends who prefered to sleep individually, and a double bed situation was not the best idea, so we gave 4 stars on this, but if you are a family, it woulnd't be a problem. This is just a gorgeous place to stay. There were enough breakfast for us to eat, so we didn't have to do the grocery shopping while we were there. Taxi is easy to locate if you make a reservation beforehand. The view from the kitchen was gorgeous! Overall, we were very much satisfied with everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Awesome family accomodations

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: We loved the location, high quality facilities and well maintained apartment.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Kernow is centrally located, so we easily visited locations as far south as Penzance and as far north as Plymouth.
We chose this hotel because it could comfortably accommodate our family and was centrally located for lots of activities in Devon and Cornwall. It did not disappoint. Our apartment was home away from home - comfortable and equipped with everything we could want for a week long vacation stay. We loved our stay and would highly recommend this very high quality hotel.
5 out of 5
by Birgit from Bayern

Absolut zu empfehlen!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderschöne, geräumige und sehr gut ausgestattete Ferienwohnung. Die Küche enthielt alles, was man braucht und noch mehr (z.B. Waschmaschine inkl. Trockner). Zutaten für ein reichhaltiges Frühstück waren bereitgestellt. Insgesamt eine Unterkunft, in der man sich sofort zuhause fühlt!