Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to the Eden Project

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: I don't think this accommodation qualifies as a hotel. These are privately owned condominium units build to a very high specification.
Cons: The light cable on the one side needs to be lengthened to reach the electric plug - probably a work in progress.
Location: We went to the Eden Project - this was our purpose - the accommodation was the cherry on the top.
Our son is doing a project at university which he felt would benefit from a visit to the Eden Project. I did a quick check on available accommodation and came across Kernow Homes. Satisfied that the accommodation was close to the Eden Project and an affordable price I booked and paid. I received a telephone call from Jenny who made me feel we would have a happy stay and where the keys etc could be found on our arrival Friday evening. The facilities were perfect and very comfortable. The welcome package of food in the fridge to get us started and scones with strawberry jam and clotted cream were a very nice touch. After a good nights sleep we were ready for a long day at the Eden Project - I had no idea it was so big and very demanding on the old legs, but we had a fascinating and fruitful day. We bought some famous Fish and Chips for our evening meal and returned to Room 23 at Kernow Homes. The shower, the bath and the under floor heating were a wonderful "welcome back" after our long day away. Another wonderful sleep made the return journey to Bedfordshire a pleasure. The in car talk about the Eden Project experience all the way home confirmed a successful weekend away made possible by a perfect accommodation choice. Thank you Jenny for all your care and attention to detail. We all had a wonderful time. Cheers, Peter Leid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and facilities

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Welcome pack was very impressive
Location: Location was good with easy access to town centre and surrounding areas
One to certainly visit again. Very high standard accommodation. Everything from the cream tea welcome pack to the sleeping facilities kept to very high standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Carylon Apartment was everything you could wish for and more. Every detail was catered to perfection. Spotless and comfortable.A lovely welcoming cream tea and very warm welcome from the owner. Very generous high quality breakfast supplies provided. The kitchen equipment was high quality and included everything you could possibly need.Lots of space in bedroom, plenty of room for clothing.The bathroom was stocked with everything you may need and was pristine. Overall a fabulous apartment, and hope to visit again. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwick

Clean, spacious apartment conveniently located.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Cons: The apartment needs a declutter, too many old magazines and unneccessary things on surfaces. TVs and electronic goods need updating.smokers used foyer
Location: Charlestown and Fowey excellent places to explore.
Appartment easy to find, parking very convenient. Keys left in a secure place, owners rang to make sure all ok. Large , extremely clean apartment. Welcome pack left in fridge, comfortable bed, excellent showers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay and it was very convenient for touring Cornwall. Very near the Eden project which should be visited by everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Good base for touring

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very well equipped apartment. Well situated for places we wanted to visit. Owners helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Fantastic find

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just wonderful, from the moment we arrived to fresh home baked scones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with the family.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Perfect family apartement, close to the sea and great base for visting Cornwall
Cons: TV could be newer/bigger. Not an issue as you won't have time to watch it in Cornwall :)
Location: Kernow Homes are very close to Eden Project and this is ideal location if you plan to visit multiple places in Cornwall.
Our family enjoyed staying at this homelike apartment. We were really impressed by how clean and well equipped the rooms were. Spacious bedrooms and living room overlooking the sea and town. All the little touches made our short stay that bit more enjoyable and we are looking forward to coming back next year for longer!
5 out of 5
by Gurmukh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kipp from Worcester

Home away from home

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great, spacious place for my wife and I and our little one.