Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Peter JF

Last knockings

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on HotelClub
Unfortunately it's closed. Couldn't make enough money from the golf
4 out of 5
by scoobydoo2134

great venue

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Ebookers
The room was large comfy and very quiet the bar meals were rrelatively cheap and the club members were very welcoming we would love to go back again , highly recommended
3 out of 5
by NicolaKT

Nice break away

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on HotelClub
The hotel was worth the price we paid, wouldn't pay much more but did what we needed it to do. Staff friendly and room was clean.
4 out of 5
by Peter JF

Holiday in Cornwall

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on HotelClub
Staff welcoming and helpful. Room clean and comfortable with a full size bath. Decent menu available all day and it's not overpriced. Located close to the Eden project and within easy travel distance of many other attractions. I will be going again.
4 out of 5
by mike n

Good base for visiting the area

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Ebookers
Good breakfast, nice surroundings, easy to walk into LostWithiel for restuarants.
3 out of 5
by Südenglandreisender

Abseits von Lärm und Stress

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Ebookers
Wir haben drei Nächte in einem 4-Bett-Zimmer verbracht, was gleich einem Hausteil mit Badezimmer/Dusche entsprach. Gepäck konnte direkt vor der Tür ein-/ausgeladen werden. WLAN leider nur im Bereich der Reception, nicht mal im Speisesaal. Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm, obwohl das Hotel schon bessere Zeiten erlebt haben dürfte. Englisches Frühstück inklusive. Hier lohnt sich auch mal ein ausgedehnter Spaziergang ums Hotel. Man muss kein Golfer sein. Preis/Leistung sehr gut. Wer keine Luxus-Ansprüche hat, ist gut aufgehoben.
3 out of 5
by Trip Reviewer

Good value

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on HotelClub
£51 for a night B&B in high season, very good value. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Blue Eddie

Found lostwithiel

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Ebookers
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at lostwithiel golf andcountry club on our way to our Cornish cottage. It was exactly what we wanted good food and beer, very comfortable bed and a swim to wake up. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Will definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
by maisie

our trip to cornwall

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on HotelClub
The staff were friendly...breakfast nothing special..over cooked!! Location was good. Wouldn't recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by minidriver

enjoyable quiet location

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on HotelClub
Had a lovely time here, Really quiet and ina good location for sight seeing. Staff were really friendly and helpful .