Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful spot for traveling Cornwall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryaz from Birmingham

Very comfortable, value for money and VERY clean!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for a place to stay that is comfortable, value for money and VERY clean then this is your place. My first experience of a B&B, and I have to say it surpassed my expectations. The whole house was very clean, and I felt very comfortable. Dave and his wife were very friendly, and made us feel at home. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from Northants

Welcoming and friendly

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute mini break, booked 2 days before we arrived. Dave & Wendy welcoming and friendly. My husband claims the cooked breakfast is one of the best he's had in a B & B - and he knows his food! (Although he did say it would have been nice if they varied it - say beans one day and tomatoes the next - fussy beggar! lol)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Found the owners very friendly and helpful. Very informative about the local area. Guest house very good would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. Rooms very clean and have everything you could need for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher from Dawlish

Brilliant guest house.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
A very clean well presented guest house with attentive hosts a very pleasant stay.Noisy neighbours across the road but it was a Saturday night and that soon settled down once they went out on the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

sehr gut

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt war sehr gut und die Unterkunft ist sehr sauber und freundlich geführt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by donald from Ivoryton, Ct USA

Excellent B&B and it was extremly clean.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
The service was excellent and the B&B Meadow View was spotless. We were very impressed and of all the places we stayed in this was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lesley from Colchester

Midweek break.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Midweek break. Lovely cooked breakfast, spacious room with the best bed ever. Run by a Friendly and welcoming couple. Would definitely recommend this guest house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short break in Newquay

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Warm and welcoming. Quiet and comfortable, easy access to beach and Golf course. Complimentary tea and coffee in the room, but lack of fresh milk or fridge to put it in, if self purchased. The proprietors were happy to remedy this, in the future. Breakfast was fine, but could have done with some mushrooms. Possibly some fresh fruit to replace cereal. Overall an enjoyable stay for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool, Lancashire

Four night midweek stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean room. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Welcoming hosts.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location. Short (5 min) walk to the town centre.10 minutes walk to nearest beach. Lots of bars/shops/restaurants to choose from and surfing
Stayed for our 20th wedding anniversary.Wendy and Dave were very welcoming and accommodating. The room was spotlessly clean and fresh towels provided daily. The breakfasts were delicious. Just a short walk into Newquay town centre. Parking provided. Blessed with warm sunny weather in mid September.