Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Peaceful location to recharge your batteries

Posted May 3, 2017
Super quiet location set in 40 acre site. Ideally situated to make daily excursions to the many interesting places in Cornwall. Beds v. comfortable, breakfast is top-notch, quality ingredients. All in all a unique place to stay and one you will probably re-visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The owners are very friendly , perfect place to relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was very good stay clean very good food,good staff,and very close to all the points to visit.Would recommend it to everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B farmhouse

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B farmhouse, very comfortable, great food and hospitality. It is a little out of the way, but once we located it, we werent disappointed. Tranquil setting up on the Bodmin Moor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the best B&B in Cornwall and one of the best we ever stayed.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Plymouth

Brilliant

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
An outstanding few nights, very welcoming and the rooms are stunning will 100% staying again
5 out of 5
by Mandy from Shropshire

A beautiful Farmhouse B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful farmhouse B&B in a lovely setting on Bodmin Moor. Convenient for exploring Cornwall. Fantastic hosts and fabulous breakfasts. A most enjoyable stay despite the wet weather!
5 out of 5
by Lee from Bury

Happy stay for nearby wedding

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Superb
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Whatever else you do, stay here

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staying here was truly one of the highlights of our two weeks in the UK. Peaceful, pastoral setting. Comfortable room. Very warm welcome. Absolutely delicious breakfast was included - one of the best we've ever had. As other reviews state, we wish we could have stayed longer. An evening meal is available, but must be ordered a day or two in advance. As it's not a restaurant, ingredients must be obtained specially cook a meal just for you. We regret not being able to schedule our trip to take advantage of this. Our late arrival was after the complimentary afternoon scones from 16:00-18:00, which others have described as wonderful. The hotel is remote and may be difficult to find. Follow the explicit instructions provided on the website and you'll be fine. Mobile service is spotty, so don't rely on directions from your phone or you may be sorry. A map would be helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by mr and mrs from Cardiff

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about Mennabroom was lovely, and I do mean everything. My husband and I stayed for two nights for a short romantic break. The location and Farmhouse was stunning, the room lovely and very clean, excellent breakfast and the hosts were welcoming and friendly. We would definitely recommend staying(and I am, to say the least, very fussy) and would also stay there again without any hesitation! Thank you.