Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset, Uk

Friendly hotel with great views

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Views and friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Very little.
Location: The hotel stands right on the Southwest Coastal Path, so offers excellent walks with stunning views.
The hotel had just reopened after a winter refurbishment. All was clean and well presented. The hotel is situated at the top of the cliffs above Mullion Cove giving spectacular views over the Cove across to Penzance Bay, St Michaels Mount, and almost to Lands End. Both evening meal and breakfast were very enjoyable, being well presented and tasty. All these staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
really good, they have spared no expense to bring this hotel to the best it has ever been.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Superb place to relax and unwind, good food great staff lovely hotel. What sunsets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Wonderful Honeymoon Experience!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff were really welcoming and couldn't do enough for us, room was fantastic with a sea view, the room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Can't recommend anything to improve
Location: Ideal place for walking the coastal paths and we enjoyed spending a day at the Seal Sanctuary.
We stayed at the Mullion Cove Hotel at the beginning of July for a couple of nights after spending a week on the Isles of Scilly. When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist staff made us feel so special and could not do enough for us. Due to it being our Honeymoon the hotel had upgraded our room from a partial sea view to a full sea view for free. It was a beautiful room and the view was fabulous! We had such a wonderful time albeit brief but we wished we had booked to stay longer. We hope to go back and have a more extended stay at some point in the future and we would recommend this as a place to stay for anybody thinking of staying on the Lizard. (I don't usually write reviews so it shows how good the hotel is that I am taking the time to do this).
5 out of 5
by Iain from SK6 5EE

A long weekend in Mullion Cove

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
I had a weekend with friends at this lovely hotel. The staff were attentive and provided first class service during the stay, the food was excellent and the venue was in a lovely spot in Mullion Cove.
4 out of 5
by Barry from Capel

Very pleasant, but not wonderful.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful setting. Nice hotel, but still a little old fashioned: Even though dining room was all but empty at breakfast we still had an allocated table, as opposed to sit wherever you fancy. Table was lovely but why? Dinner: bar and restaurant menu mostly the same, but in restaurant 'set menu only', in bar 'a la carte' - again why? Maybe they had reasons but in this age of customer is king why not be more flexible? That said food was very nice if short of wonderful. Breakfast was heart and tasty. The staff were friendly and cheerful. In the room, bed was okay, if a bit soft for my taste. Shower was good. I had hoped to hear the waves breaking below, but the wind howling by was more the case, though not the hotels fault at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Staff delightful,every comfort,most delectable food,fantastic views,well worth a return
5 out of 5
by Lars from Danmark

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel. Vi havde bestilt familieværelse og fik en suite med to soveværelser og en stue. Fantastisk udsigt fra værelset. Mulighed for mange dejlige vandreture i området.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
The staff cleanliness and peaceful location made it a very pleasant stay. A bit disappointed with the bar menu and thought it was a little over priced.
4 out of 5
by Max from Österreich

Sehr schönes Hotel mit einzigartiger Lage

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Für 3 Sterne ein sehr schönes Hotel, zum Teil neu renoviert in einzigartiger Lage mit Blick auf die Küste von Cornwall. Etwas abgelegen dafür sehr ruhig. Sehr freundlich und Hilfsbereit, gutes Frühstück. Einziger Nachteil - um 21.15 h war die Küche zu und es gab nur noch ein Sandwich.