Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, Uk

Friendly hotel with great views

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Views and friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Very little.
Location: The hotel stands right on the Southwest Coastal Path, so offers excellent walks with stunning views.
The hotel had just reopened after a winter refurbishment. All was clean and well presented. The hotel is situated at the top of the cliffs above Mullion Cove giving spectacular views over the Cove across to Penzance Bay, St Michaels Mount, and almost to Lands End. Both evening meal and breakfast were very enjoyable, being well presented and tasty. All these staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
really good, they have spared no expense to bring this hotel to the best it has ever been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Superb place to relax and unwind, good food great staff lovely hotel. What sunsets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Wonderful Honeymoon Experience!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff were really welcoming and couldn't do enough for us, room was fantastic with a sea view, the room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Can't recommend anything to improve
Location: Ideal place for walking the coastal paths and we enjoyed spending a day at the Seal Sanctuary.
We stayed at the Mullion Cove Hotel at the beginning of July for a couple of nights after spending a week on the Isles of Scilly. When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist staff made us feel so special and could not do enough for us. Due to it being our Honeymoon the hotel had upgraded our room from a partial sea view to a full sea view for free. It was a beautiful room and the view was fabulous! We had such a wonderful time albeit brief but we wished we had booked to stay longer. We hope to go back and have a more extended stay at some point in the future and we would recommend this as a place to stay for anybody thinking of staying on the Lizard. (I don't usually write reviews so it shows how good the hotel is that I am taking the time to do this).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Staff delightful,every comfort,most delectable food,fantastic views,well worth a return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Houston, TX

Great relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Seal Sanctuary, coastal walks, St. Michaels Mount, Kynance Cove
Found the hotel to be a wonderful weekend break in Cornwall for my Texan wife to experience the solitude with the wonderful coastal walks. A couple of minor blips in the food department (dirty spinach) didn't spoil the meals. The bed was super soft so make sure you like soft beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Buckinghamshire

The Hotel overlooks Mullion Cove

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: The location, the friendly service and the bar and Bistro.
Cons: In our case, a larger room, music and flowers in the restaurant and a 'lift' to the decoration.
Location: Mullion Cove and the adjoining cliffs provide spectacular scenery and walking potential. Mullion village is nearby but limited.
My wife and I decided to treat ourselves to something a bit 'special' as we had both had tiring summers. We booked on line and thought the Mullion Cove Hotel sounded ideal. The location is amazing, overlooking Mullion Cove and miles of fabulous coastline. The sunsets seen from the hotel are stunning. However, despite the location and impressive facilities, our stay was marred by a very poor twin room. It was cramped with very little space for movement and very little clothes storage provided. The public lounges were spacious and well furnished but quiet - there was an absence of a TV lounge or any music in restaurant or lounges. The bar and bistro were good with excellent service and menu. The restaurant was a little tired and very quiet with no music, flowers or other ornaments to lift the mood. We had planned to treat ourselves to a 'special' meal but the atmosphere in the restaurant made us decide to eat elsewhere. Overall, it could have been a fabulous break but, somehow, the small room and the tired feel left us feeling short-changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BP from Monaco

Wonderful, romantic hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: The nature outside of our window, the size of the hotel, the kindness of the staff
Cons: The wifi
Location: Here it's you and the nature. You can go down the beach, have wonderful walks, go to the nice swimming pool, or simply sit admiring the sunset
We visited Mullion Cove during a trip around Cornwall . The hotel sits in a breathtaking area and is very well run. Everything is perfect. Very good for families but ideal for a romantic trip. We will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hochwertig, altehrwürdig - hält was es verspricht

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Überwältigende Lage, zuvorkommendes Personal, hochwertige Zimmer und Bad Ausstattung in unserem Fall mit wunderschönem Meerblick! Sehr gutes aber nicht ganz günstiges Essen, edle Baratmosphäre.