Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100%

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed at this b&b for 3 nights with our 10 month old son had a lovely time the b&b was 100% perfect in every way our host was so friendly and helpful. We will be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This is our second break here, the location is fab, a beach is on your doorstep, the rooms are lovely, continental breakfast choice is endless and the best thing is Sahar the owner, who is a dream and offers everything she can to make your stay really enjoyable. Thanks again, Julie & Marcel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nablus Great Stay

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
When we first arrived at Nablus we were disappointed that it was so far from Penzance. However the room we had was very comfortable and best of all we were virtually right on the coast. Our landlady directed us to a restaurant only 5 walking minutes from the hotel, where we dined every night at a table overlooking the beech and ocean. Mount Michel is only a short drive away and worth seeing. Also to the east a short way is a small, old and very quaint town with a wonderful free museum full of 18th century hand crafted items. We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects at Nablus and certainly would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Clean comfy B&B ,on the sea front

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Nablus,is clean,and comfy,set on the sea front at Praa Sands,owner is friendly,only disappointment was Full breakfast suggests full english,but you only get continental plus boiled eggs :( Room was large and airy,could benefit from a comfy chair rather than just dining chairs ! Bed was fine as was the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Friendly owner. Close to the beach. Tastefully decorated and very comfy bed. Would definitely use this B and B again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Just a step away from the beach!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Nablus is a very conveniently located bed and breakfast in Praa Sands. The sea is very close and it's really worth going to. The bus stop is also verycloss and it offers connection with all the touristic spots in cornwall. the rooms are vey nice and the breakfast is complete. Perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

spotless but very noisy

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: SOME PEACE and quiet
Location: Miles away from anywhere
hotel was spotless but the walls are paper thin and the landladies son was in the next bedroom playing on his computer his X box and forever shouting on the phone we had to enter his room and ask him to tone down the noise but to no avail This place is not run as a hotel you are in there house and it does not work. You cannot have breakfast when you want it you are required to turn up at a certain time ours was 9 am and NO EARLIER. and even had to request an English breakfast to which she replied that is extra we did not pay We gave up and left a day early NEVER AGAIN be warned the reviews look good but it is not a B&B in the English sense of the word you are in someones home and as mentioned it does not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony & Debra from Norwich, Norfolk

very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: It was very clean and well the owner was very friendly and pleasant. The situation was right by the sea, We cannot find any fault at all with it.
Cons: The only thing that we feel could improve the hotel is if she had a display of tourist information leaflets.
Location: The hotel is situated right by the sea. The beach is clean and there is a Sandbeach Cafe/Bar to go in the evening and to get a nice meal.
When we arrived the owner was very welcoming and pleasant. She shew us around the hotel and where we needed to go for breakfast and asked if our room was ok. Breakfast was served to suit us, we had a choice of the time and also what we wanted to eat. Each morning we were asked about our day before by the owner, she was so very friendly at all times. We felt that she could not have done any more. The room was very well presented and had everything in it that we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4day visit to pra sands

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: Close too pub
Very good in all aspects reception on arriaval good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Direkt am Strand mit Wohlfühlfaktor

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Direkt am Strand, sauber, grosses Zimmer, gemütlich, Meerblick beim Frühstücken, Extra Heizung, Föhn, Wasserkocher, Tea&Coffe 4 free, Waschmöglichkeit
Location: Geht surfen und wandern!
Das Nablus liegt etwas abgelegen direkt am Strand in einem kleinen Ort Namens Praa Sands und eignet sich Prima als Ausgangspunkt um die Umgebung zu erkunden. Der Ort an sich ist schön gelegen, klein und ruhig, hat einen Mini Supermarkt und ne Post in Fussreichweite zur Unterkunft. Strand und Restaurant genau gegenüber. Die Wirtin Sahar ist eine liebenswerte Person die Ihren Laden tadellos in Schuss hällt. Es wurde jeden Tag sauber gemacht (Strand/Sand...) Das Frühstück war für ein B&B absolut i.O. und üppig (Toast, Obst, cereals, Saft...)