Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A simple, inexpensive B&B, with pub food nearby

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
A simple B&B, with a pub with decent food 10 minutes walk away. (Not 5 minutes, as estimated). Room was fairly small, driveway entry quite small (don't try if your car is big).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to Port Issac

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The owners were most helpful in suggesting a local pub for dinner and information on the local area.
Cons: The breakfast area needs a lot of work.
Location: Path's End is near Port Issac, which is a lovely fishing village on the shore.
This B&B was adequate for our needs. The best part was the dinner at the local pub the night before we traveled to Port Issac. The owners were most cordial.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Once we had the postal code it was easy to find. We initially went to Bodmin because that's what was listed on our reservation
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rosemary from Gloucestershire

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant and helpful host. Comfortable quiet room. The parking was tricky- difficult to turn car when all spaces taken. Map directions misleading.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Birmingham

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation, we had our own suite, and the local pub was very welcoming with great food. Could not fault anything.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from Brisbane

Good

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good. Hard to find ... no numbering. Quiet, good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great b&b close to Port Isaac on the north coast.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The quality of the facilities and the friendly welcome from Bob.
Cons: Not much
Friendly welcome, comfortable, well appointed room followed by a great breakfast beautifully cooked. A quiet location close to number of attractions.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Derek from Rocky mount

excellent place in the country

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
very welcoming