Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

It was very excellent

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Newquay near all the shops and restaurants
We stayed at the pencerbar for 2 days the room was very clean and comfort, the breakfasts was very nice we can have cerels, toast and full breakfast, the pencerbar is near the beach and all the shop and restaurants. Next year we are going back to the pencerbar. All the staff was very helpful,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Great position

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Good value and had cheap parking.
Cons: Hand rail down outside front steps.Some of the cooked breakfast items were cold ie the mushrooms and hash browns.The breakfast was still fantastic.
Location: Great location. Wetherspoons,Domino pizza,chipshop and the Great Weston Hotel beer garden all down the road.Near by parking.
Very clean and tidy B and B.5 mins from beach and all the local bars and food outlets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant, host very welcoming, good options for free breakfast and very tasty, room was good size,good wifi connection, in a good location. Own parking would of been a bonus
5 out of 5
by Atteia from Telford

Brilliant, simple, clean, great value for money

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
loved staying here as a family of 3. Cooked breakfast was on point. Very clean, bathroom is small but clean. Fridge in room was ideal. great value and hosts were very friendly. The only negative is parking although states private parking available. we were guided to a public car park which is a few minutes walk £6.80 for 24 hours- not the most secure but we had no issues during our stay. for the price you pay it's brilliant, very simple and clean. brilliant location 5 min wal from the beaches and right in town so close to shops and restaurants. Would recommend for singles, couples and families. You have to remember it is a b&b therefore toilettries etc are not supplied (I always take my own). overall super hosts I would def stay again!!
5 out of 5
by Jamie from London

Clean and tidy with a hearty breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to rest your head and get a hearty breakfast before a day of surfing. Mike is very attentive.
5 out of 5
by alison from lowestoft suffolk

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed a couple of nights but it was really comfortable and the owners made us feel really welcome only down side given time of year there was no fans in the room but would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Central location.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Best bits; Brilliant location for those using public transport, short walk to train station, beaches and lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Fridge in room was a wonderful addition keeping your drinks and milk cool. On the flip side the room was noisy overnight. I didn't sleep well until it was cool enough to keep the windows closed. (We had a front room) Our son had a room at the back of the house and so didn't have this problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newquay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Newquay je nádherné místo k oddychu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff/proprietor, extremely helpful

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great service, easy check in and helpful with free parking. Very flexible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely B&B in city center

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We had the best time at Mike and Gill's beautiful little hotel. The rooms were extraordinary clean and well-equipped in a really central location, walking distance to anything the heart desires from food to sun bathing or hiking. Breakfast was delicious too (vegetarian option available!!). Our check in was super uncomplicated and we could get into the rooms much sooner than we thought. We will definitely come back!