Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful room

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Will return
5 out of 5
by Donna

fantastic Penrice b & b

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
excellent stay ..very friendly welcome ..lots of unexpected extras for free..best home fresh cooked breakfast I've had in years ..well done Heidi and Chris you have a wonderful bed and breakfast
5 out of 5
by Susan

Amazing little gem!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was all ace. Fab personal service. Best B & B I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good access to St Austell and surrounds

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Welcome and cleanliess
Location: Close to Eden Project
Chris and Heidi give a wonderful welcome, making sure you understand all you need to know about the B&B and the surrounding area. The room was very good indeed as was breakfast. easy walk into Lostwithiel to enjoy all types of restaurants including an eat in Chippy. Plus, there are 4 local pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly, convenient, spacious, dog friendly.. Everything!
Location: Plenty to do nearby.
We stayed one night with our dogs. We had a very spacious and comfortable ensuite with the added bonus of an adjoining twin room, which was perfect for our family stay. Delicious freshly cooked breakfast which set us up for a long walk. Lots of great walks and places to visit nearby. An excellent short break and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Cristiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Needed to be near Bodmin for a funeral.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Every little thing had been thought of, even wine glasses! Very nice couple and very helpful. Breakfast was the best ever!
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely B&B near the village

Posted May 31, 2016
Lovely B&B. The owners were really friendly and welcoming. Great value for money. The B&B is just a short walk to the village with lots of shops, restaurants and pubs. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Cornel from London

Perfect holiday ( perfect B&B +perfect wheather)

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Heidi and Chris are lovely people and the service is perfect. You will receive a very warm welcome and they take care of everything. Cornwall has many places to view and we will choose Penrose B&B again when we'll decide to visit again.