Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lotte, NRW

einfach very british

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Das englische Flair und die liebe, nette Art von Heidi und Chris.
Cons: Bei längeren Aufenthalten mehr Möglichkeiten zum Trocknen der Badesachen wären sehr hilfreich.
Das B&B liegt am Ortsausgang und man ist schnell zu Fuß im Grünen oder auch im Ort. Die Besitzer Heidi und Chris sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Es ist familiär, aber nicht aufdringlich. Unser Hund wurde von Streicheleinheiten verwöhnt. Das Frühstück war typisch Englisch und wurde frisch zubereitet an den Tich gebracht. Wir würden sofort wiederkommen, wenn wir dort in der Nähe noch einmal übernachten wollen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely B&B near the village

Posted May 31, 2016
Lovely B&B. The owners were really friendly and welcoming. Great value for money. The B&B is just a short walk to the village with lots of shops, restaurants and pubs. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our first visit.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Perfect
Cons: All perfect
Location: Various houses and gardens,harbours,relics of mine workings and stunning coastal walks
Central location to visit many places of interest all within a short drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Pet friendly accommodation

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Owners were great .original detail architecture preserved good position for town and to explore area . Breakfast selection and quality ,pet friendly.
Location: Three good pubs for food The Globe were our favourite couple of restaurants and takeaways all within walking distance to round of your day
We and our pet dog were warmly welcomed room were clean with great tea coffee facility dressing gowns towles ect all you needed . also map and advice of local pub restaurants including if pets OK were provided . Breakfast were great with good choice and local suppliers for cooked breakfast made it all the more delicious . will stay again for sure .
5 out of 5
by Mirjam from Schweiz

Die wohl herzlichsten Bed and Breakfast Besitzer!!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundlich, herzlich wir haben uns sofort wie Zuhause gefühlt :-) Das Frühstück wird extra gekocht pro Gast. Das Ort ist klein und fein. Alles einfach romantisch und schön :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA-USA

An Exquisite Place in an Adorable Town

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Chris and Heidi have the most lovely B&B and are exceedingly kind and generous hosts! From the lovely cross-Atlantic previsit conversations to Heidi's provision of Sudafed when I felt ill, they met every single need with warmth and timeliness! The Penrose was in a perfect location, a quick walk to town. The room I had was like a mini-suite complete with sofa and FULL kitchen! Everything was beautifully appointed down to the sugar cube holders on each table. The food was local, fresh and perfectly prepared each day. The Penrose was absolutely the most perfect B&B I ever stayed in and the cost was a bargain! I would stay here anytime! Thank you Heidi and Chris for a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
by stan

The Hilton of B&Bs

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional B&B better than most hotels who charge at least 50% more.
5 out of 5
by DIANA from Sarasota

Nice

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Car park was a bit tight. Lovely people lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Birmingham

Friendly

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Chris and Heidi who run it were so helpful in anyway they can be. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Westbury

Fantastic B&B

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
We could have asked for nothing more and wished that we could have stayed longer xxxx