Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a Base

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice hotel, excellent friendly staff, perfect location for travelling around Cornwall. Food was excellent when we needed it. Also the full english definitely deserves a mention before heading out for the day haha. The room was nice but showing its age slightly, little bit tatty around the edges but nothing to spoil a stay. Overall very happy with our time spent there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very nice hotel. Spa and gym small and simple but nice. Staff across whole hotel excellent. Rooms a little dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful place

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We had a wonderful time! It's a lovely place and we will definitly come back there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from radstock, bath

Lovely relaxing stay.

Posted May 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel set in lovely wooded gardens. Staff kind, helpful and really looked after us. Spa and pool area very accessible. Restaurant amazing. Room very comfortable and spacious
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Worcester

A lovely Night

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel Excellent Food
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Cornwall

Very good

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Can't fault the service/staff/exterior of hotel - it was just a little dated inside. Don't let that put you off it was a very good place to say and would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
by Giselle from UK

A real Cornish treasure!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stay regularly in Cornwall and the Penventon is my hotel of choice both for convenience and value for money. It's staff are superb and the hotel has a wonderful pool and spa and small gym as well as free wifi. The reception, bar and dining areas have been given a recent facelift but still recent their victorian charm. It is my favourite hotel in Cornwall!
5 out of 5
by G F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Birmingham

Great service but a few things to work on.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying with our 3 year old grandson. The room was spacious and functional. We liked it. We didn't like the 2 twins pushed together to make a double, the shower off the bath taps, and mould in the bathroom. Breakfast should have been great "made to order". Except it wasn't. Dry hard bacon was not great. Everything else was fine. Pool was for us spot on, water temperature warm enough to encourage you in, but not too warm to exercise. The Pool and changing rooms are in need of a refurb. The pool was not available to us on Monday morning due to swimming classes which was disappointing. The service from all the staff was excellent, and, on balance, we would recommend this hotel and stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great, friendly hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Great friendly service
Cons: Room decor in classic rooms but improvements due to be started soon. Swimming pool area looking somewhat tired but still popular.
Location: Excellent road links to St Ives, Penzance, Falmouth and Truro.
Lovely lounge, dining room and bar. Hotel elsewhere is a little tired but being renovated at the moment. Staff very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Beautiful Venetian room which is next to restaurant. Excellent choice for breakfast and delicious dishes for the evening. Would definitely stay here again!