Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fairness to customers who get an unforeseen problem.
Refused to waive charge for second day despite my giving maximum advanced warning I had to cancel. Very poor attitude to new customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Hi, sorry that you were disappointed by our booking policies. Your comment was anonymous so we can' cross check against the actual detail. However, we have had a couple of guests who have had to leave early due to family or work circumstances. Whilst this is unfortunate, it is a personal matter/choice and if the room has been booked, I would hope that you understand that another potential guest could not have booked. If we have more than 7 day notice (can't check what 'maximum notice' you offered), changes can be made without incurring room charges but less than that, or telling us on the day that you are leaving would leave us out of pocket.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Bristol

Easter break

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay,very friendly welcome, will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, we're glad you had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good dog friendly hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: The showers could be better. Not much power. Also the mattress in my room (Rm 11) was quite lumpy. Nothing a good topper couldn't sort out.
Location: Location was good. A short walk to the beach.
Myself, my mother and father together with a dog stayed at this hotel. We were staying for 2 nights. Nice hotel set back off the road. As we had the dog with us our rooms were set in an annex adjoining the main hotel. Felt cold when we entered the annex but the heating had not come on yet. My parents room was the budget small double room, this was quite small. My room was a good double. They were very clean. Unfortunately our first night there was not good, due to the heating being switched off and it being very cold. We explained this the next morning and they said they would leave the heating on. I am glad to say that this improved our next night's sleep. The breakfasts are very good. Freshly made and nothing is too much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Jane, Thanks for your feedback. We'll look at the points you raised to make improvements where possible. The heating is on from 630pm until 1130pm at night unless very cold outside and we leave on longer. It wasn't helped as one of the radiators in your parents room was turned off which I turned on when you mentioned it was cold. Thanks again. Regards.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Basingstoke

Great Place

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly place to stay. The owners were very accommodating, even preparing an early breakfast to cope with my schedule. Very clean and tidy and would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Andrew, Thanks for the feedback, glad you had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Steven, thanks for the 5 out of 5, we trust you had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Good size as was small & friendly, giving good personal service.
Cons: Warmth within the rooms could be improved slightly.
Location: Location is very good, a short walk to town centre via the main road but also far enough away to avoid noisy late night activity
Staff were very attentive & helpful. Food selection & quality very good. Location good as was on main road, easy to find but also far enough away from town centre. Only negative comment would be that the room was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Julie, Thanks for the feedback. Glad you had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Aylesbury

Pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. The place was very clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
On the outskirts of Newquay - its walking distance to downtown & the beaches yet away from the fray.Host couple very friendly & helpful yummy breakfast -
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

A pleasant stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Easy to find. Good parking. All the in-room amenities you need. Very tasty breakfast.
Cons: Maybe check that the service bell works?
There is plenty of good parking in this B&B and it is easy to find, being on a fairly major road. Notwithstanding its location, we did not find our room noisy - despite a street front location - and there was no neighbour noise either. Clearly, the family who run the establishment live away from the guest area. I wanted to ask about heating and went to the front desk where I rang the service bell, as requested. I waited about three minutes, then rang it again. Several more minutes passed, but nobody came, so I ended up phoning to make my enquiry. Rather odd, I thought. Breakfast was of the full English variety and was plentiful, quickly prepared and delicious. Newquay was a staging post for us, rather than a end-destination, and we found this B&B met our needs very well indeed. It is well worth considering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Yvonne., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and feedback. The bell.....We have sorted it. Thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Lisa from Witney Oxfordshire

Great stay at the Pine Lodge, Newquay.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant 4 days at the Pine Lodge, Newquay. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, with Yvonne & David providing a very friendly, professional service that makes you feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thanks for the positive feedback. Regards.