Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with parking facilities

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Very well maintained family friendly hotel. It is a bit further from the centre of town and beach but it has parking facilities within the compound.I really enjoyed the quiet environment .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

The welcome was very inviting and was quick and ch

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: I liked this hotel because of it size it was not to dig, and that made it keep that warm friend feel
Cons: I liked the hotel because it was clean the room was not large but cosse
Location: There was shop, a beach, parks, and lot for children of all ages, walks and the views where beautiful.
On arrival the hotel looks very inviting, very pretty looking. And the room was did welcome you after a long journey the view from the window was beautiful you can see the sea and look down on to the town. It includes a small bar, and heat pool and in all areas where very clean.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by geoffrey from Whitehaven cumbria

Short holiday

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Another great stay great hosts good breakfast handy for busses to nearby places easy walk to town 15 minutes
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your in depth feedback. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by malcolm from Portsmouth

stay At Newquay

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed by stay here at the B&B. It was busy which is a good sign and it felt nice. Difficult to explain but it felt like you were sitting at home working with the computer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Fife, Scotland

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
This guest house is situated about a 20 minute walk into town. However there is a bus stop across the road to take you into the town and one right outside the guest house returning from the town. The guest house was lovely, very clean and there was a very good variety of dishes for breakfast. We had a very enjoyable stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a good stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pine lodge stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016
A good b and b. However you can't walk to town as is quite far away. About 5 mins in cab. Plenty of choice for breakfast and friendly staff. Not the best views but a quiet and comfortable place if you need plenty of r and r.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for the high score, glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for the high score, glad you enjoyed your stay.