Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent hotel, comfortable and clean

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness of room, breakfast, location.
Cons: No elevators made it a bit of a challenge to lug suitcases to the 2nd floor.
The room was spacious and well equipped, breakfast offered enough different options, and the Eight Zero Zero restaurant a few yards away was perfect after a long day of travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, slightly dated

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice linens and clean bathroom.
Cons: Carpet in my room looked dirty. There should be notification in the breakfast room that coffee is only available if you find server to ask.
Location: Near several chain restaurants. Nice park nearby and convenient to 401.
Great staff, comfortable room in this slightly dated hotel. Several restaurants nearby including restaurant next door that offers 10% discount to guests. My bed was very comfortable, but the carpeting was stained, not easy to tell if it was really clean. At breakfast (included in rate) no notification that you have to ask for coffee and servers never noticed I was there until I went to kitchen to ask for coffee. Also no elevator so if you had a heavy bag, dragging it up the stairs would have been difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and park. Can walk to shop and eat

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub
Cons: Continental breakfast hours extended to 11 am
Location: Easy to find and park. Walking distance for eating and shopping
Friendly staff. Continental breakfast hours were to limited . 7-9:30 is not long enough
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wasaga Beach ont

Kids run wild at night

Posted May 10, 2017
What can I say, unsafe pool area floors are way to slippery. My wife fell in the pool area and was hurt bad her head back and arm. Not one person from the hotel come to see how she was. The first night they put us with a hockey team they run the halls all night. Would never go back again..MC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torointo

Very enjoyable and comfortable, reasonably priced

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: In house restaurant at least for weekends
Location: *LOL* Visit old friends
Revisiting Cornwall for 2 nights, hotel great, disappointing no restaurant other than terrific breakfast included in room price. The shower!! Still could not find out how to turn shower on...some simple instructions guys for old geezers like myself!!!! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ramada Inn in Cornwall, Ontario on April 25, 2017

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: on Expedia
Cons: see above
Location: great restaurant near-by, Eight Eight Zero!!!
room was modern and very good. could have used more electrical outlets outdoor signage to exit #3 was very poor. would have preferred a full restaurant and bar be on-site. carpets in hallways look worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is outdated.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Update the hotel.
Location: Convenient to major roads.
The hotel staff was a pleasure. Very helpful. The hotel itself was a bit dated, the rug in our room was stained. The bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Loved the hot tub and pool!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The pool and hot tub
We stayed here for one night as we traveled through Ontario. The hotel was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The swimming pool was incredible, and we absolutely loved the size of the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice cornwall hotel close to restaurants, shopping

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: pool and hot tub. friendly staff.
Cons: everything was fine for my two day stay
Location: Walmart is across the street. Several nice restaurants close by
I always stay at ramada any time I am in cornwall. The hotel is very clean, staff is excellent, very friendly. There is a pool and hot tub which is nice. The continental breakfast is a bonus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
One of our bed was broken. The pool area really needs a deep cleaning on the pool deck surface to get ride of the fongus.