Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Only choice in Cornwall

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The manager's responsiveness. The location is really good and checkin was easy and quick.
Cons: Maintenance needs to be upped. You need to have a maintenance person at all time, especially in high season.
Location: Very central in Cornwall, easy to find. Many restaurants around and very close to the bridge to the USA.
Check in was easy and quick, but when we entered our room it was humid and hot. The AC was not working and as the hotel was fully booked and no maintenance staff was on duty (Saturday during high season!), we were provided with a fan. It was for from being ideal and we didn't get a good night sleep but we did contact the manager who was responsive and we receive a refund for our booking. It was our second time staying at this hotel and it is the only option in this type of hotel in Cornwall, so if you don't want to stay at a motel, Ramada is the only choice. The hotel is a bit outdated, old carpet in rooms, AC problems, etc. but Wifi is good and breakfast is included so it's not a bad choice, if the AC works!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The saving grace was the nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The chairs in the room smelled like stale smoke. The carpet is old. The food for breakfast was unappealing and why would you charge for a breakfast upgrade? The pool deck is very slippery Ramada should either lower the price of the room or update it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Meeting family

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Easy access. Food within walking distance. Nice free breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to sleep noisy

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Old. Not clean. Service was not the friendliest. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Just stayed overnight... Not much to say. But is was a good place to lay head for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Clean hotel, but not disabled friendly.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Initial reception
Cons: Disabled accessibility
Location: Good shopping nearby, good restaurants nearby.
Unpleasant at best, felt confined to room due to accessibility issues. Had multiple rooms/nights booked, had to absorb lost cost after night 1 in order to relocate to a better accessible location. NO REFUNDS THRU EXPEDIA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
All round good hotel to stay and friendly staff ..all are amenities distance 2 minutes away..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Valley, Virginia

Great Overnight Stopover

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We were on our way from Niagara Falls to Quebec City and decided to spend one night in Cornwall. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and there was easy access to it from a side door in the parking lot. The room was also very clean and comfy. The breakfast the following morning was very good, just what we needed to get us on our way again for the second day of traveling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Stayed overnight. Excellent facility. Very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Turned out to be disappointing!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Windows that opened & a beautiful view to a really nice yard with mature trees. Also a nice room with big screen tv, comfy bed & nice linens.
Cons: Goes without saying!!
We were thrilled with an upgrade & enjoyed the room until about 10 p.m when a bunch of students came in to the next room. Why hotel staff would put kids in an adjoining room is beyond me. They even tried to get through the adjoining door at one point!! I called front desk twice but it didnt help much until I intervened. The next morning the clerk at check out said "I'm sorry to hear that. You never know who you get beside you in a hotel!" I didn't find that to be very helpful when we only got about 4 hrs sleep.