Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks.

No river view, no sitting room

Posted Jul 3, 2016
A friendly welcome from the owner, but our single rooms had no river view. There is no sitting room for the guests. The breakfast was very good, and the dining room very pleasant with a nice view!! The shower in the ensuite is extremely small, and anyone a bit larger than average would struggle to have a decent shower. As the weather was cold and wet during our visit, a sitting room for guests would have been appreciated, at the end of a day sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B overlooking picturesque town

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Great view over the town, we woke to a spectacular sunrise
Location: The house is only a short walk down the hill to the lovely old town of fowey. The town is within easy driving distance of the Eden project.
We were given a warm welcome and amazing room with a great view over the town to the water, lovely big ensuite and comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious, with a variety o options available.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Accommodation in superb condition, very welcoming hosts, excellent breakfast, beautiful views, good neighbourhood, easy to access all attractions I wished to visit, the position of town restaurants downhill might be a problem for older visitors, but daytime local bus service very frequent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful visit

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Rivers view bnb has a welcoming and homely feel. Rooms are very comfortable and the views are stunning. The landlady was very helpful in suggesting lovely places and restaurants to go. I would definitely recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful and welcoming host. Able to leave car on road outside B&B and walk down into town, which is very useful as parking is very limited in Fowey. Very comfortable bedroom with en-suite plus lovely breakfast cooked to order.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Hildesheim

ein Traum von Gastfreundschaft, Zimmer, Ausblick

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekte Gastgeber, das beste Zimmer, dass wir auf unserer langen Reise hatten. Ein traumhafter Blick auf den River, wenn kein Nebel da ist. Aber dafür kann keiner was. Dieses Zimmer ist ein Traum für jeden, der mal nach Fowey möchte. Aber nur das Zimmer im Erdgeschoss hat eine Terasse und einen direkten Zugang zum Garten. Also, wenn es zur Verfügung steht, dann nehmt das Zimmer im Erdgeschoss!!! Ihr werdet Euch freuen. Gerade Abends auf der eigenen Terasse läßt es sich gut aushalten. Aber auch die anderen Zimmer sind bei solchen Gastgebern zu empfehlen. Top!Top!Top! Normalerweise schreibe ich keine Bewertungen, aber manchmal muss man über seinen Schatten springen.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wilma

Walking in Cornwall

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
As we were planning to do some walking in this beautiful part of Cornwall this was a perfect choice of B&B as our hostess Jill was able to give sound advice on good walks in the area. Our room had a beautiful view over the town and river - all together it was a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent value

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
business stay - excellent stay in all ways-