Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return visit to Porth, Cornwall.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Airport approx ten minutes in a car. Local bus services stop near the hotel for Newquay and Padstow.
Pleased to report the same high standard has been maintained . Certainly to be recommended. Near surfing beaches, if you are a surfer.
5 out of 5
by Van

Rolling Waves guest house

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first stay at Rolling Waves and thoroughly enjoyed every night of our stay. We came with our 2 young boys (ages 6/2 years). Happy children, happy parents they say. We received the most warmest of welcome when we arrived and straight away both Alec and Jenny took to our children and was accomodating Our room was very pleasant and homely, breakfast was very filling, the beach is on the doorstep what more could we have asked for. We will definitely come and stay again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer! X
4 out of 5
by ZOE from Notts

Relaxing scenic getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
This guest house was perfectly positioned in Porth with easy bus and walking access to Newquay and very convenient to visit friends living locally. It is nearby to Plymouth city and several Cornish towns, beaches and attractions but the local beach is perfect too, so you can make the stay as active or relaxed as you want. Breakfast was lovely and the owners very friendly, helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Michael from South Wales

Ideal location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only a short stay but I would definitly recommend Rolling Waves as a place stay. Lovely kept B&B with exceptional onwners looking after your every need. Great food in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB Canada

It's the perfect little getaway place to stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We were welcomed by the owners Alec and Jenny. We had tea and were comfortable right from start. The rooms are beautiful and small but cozy. The food for breakfast was terrific. The only thing I would say is it needs new mattresses. I found to be hard on the back because there too soft. Super super clean and I would go back in a heart beat. We are from Canada and I was impressed ! Yes to stay.
5 out of 5
by Shafy from Wrexham

Newquays Gem

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rolling Waves is a brilliant hotel and the owners are just fantastic. You'll never regret staying here whatsoever. Friendly, helpful, caring and excellent local knowledge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiswick, London.

Return autumn break.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pleased to report that no problems were experienced during my stay. Comfortable room, excellent breakfast and the staff were professional in their approach. Try it! Milder climate than the rest of the UK,even in late October.
4 out of 5
by M J W

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
very nice owners, very helpful. Enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by Zac from London

Pleasant place to relax.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my short stay, owners very helpful/friendly and accommodating.Place clean, Yummy/generous breakfast and not far from town center. If your looking for a quiet relaxing place, I would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Brighton

Nice place overlooking the porth beach

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming friendly owners, breakfast great, service great, views great what more could you want.