Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB Canada

It's the perfect little getaway place to stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We were welcomed by the owners Alec and Jenny. We had tea and were comfortable right from start. The rooms are beautiful and small but cozy. The food for breakfast was terrific. The only thing I would say is it needs new mattresses. I found to be hard on the back because there too soft. Super super clean and I would go back in a heart beat. We are from Canada and I was impressed ! Yes to stay.
5 out of 5
by Shafy from Wrexham

Newquays Gem

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rolling Waves is a brilliant hotel and the owners are just fantastic. You'll never regret staying here whatsoever. Friendly, helpful, caring and excellent local knowledge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiswick, London.

Return autumn break.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pleased to report that no problems were experienced during my stay. Comfortable room, excellent breakfast and the staff were professional in their approach. Try it! Milder climate than the rest of the UK,even in late October.
4 out of 5
by M J W

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
very nice owners, very helpful. Enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by Zac from London

Pleasant place to relax.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my short stay, owners very helpful/friendly and accommodating.Place clean, Yummy/generous breakfast and not far from town center. If your looking for a quiet relaxing place, I would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Brighton

Nice place overlooking the porth beach

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming friendly owners, breakfast great, service great, views great what more could you want.
5 out of 5
by Martin


Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Most friendly and relaxed hotel I have stayed at. Spotless, excellent breakfast, and might seem a small point but both Jenny and Alec introduced themselves by first name, very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiswick, London.

Hotel in Porth, Cornwall

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Economically priced, clean, knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Liked to have stayed a little longer!
Location: Surfing,coastal walks, excursions to Padstow, local beaches, Newquay, public houses and restaurants are all easily accessable.
Good accommodation, the establishment is proximal to Porth beach and the coastal walks to Newquay and Watergate Bay. Local bus stops to Padstow and Newquay (hourly service) along Alexander Road, Porth where the hotel is situated. Various clientele use the Rolling waves from surfers to families. Excellent breakfasts!
4 out of 5
by James from Guisborough

Great views

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly welcome and comfortable single room. Good breakfast and very handy for Porth Island as well as Newquay (and the airport). Great views from the dining room where you are served with a great full English breakfast. Would stay again if in the area.