Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Penzance is a great base for exploring Cornwall, the hotel is very nice, comfortable room, great breakfast, very helpful owner. we had a great 2 days! thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, lovely stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay at Rosalie Guest House. The room was comfortable, but snug (suitcases under the bed). Free, pretty good Wifi, street parking, but always spaces available. Delicious, cooked to order breakfast complimentary. Easy walk to the promenade and to town center's shops & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rosalie

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic guest house we felt so welcome!
5 out of 5
by Tim from Folkestone.

Happy customer.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights during a walking holiday. The hotel owners were very freindly and informative. I was very satisfied with all aspects of my visit. would stay again if in the area. Path walker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Really friendly and homely welcome from the staff the breakfast was really nice overall stall was nice and close to everywhere. Will be staying there again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Nice b&b

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Liz the owner was welcoming. She knows a lot about the attractions in the area and happily recommended things to do. You can use the fridge in the breakfast room for a bottle or whatever. There is also a mikrowave to use should you choose to have something to eat in. The rooms are nice and clean and bed was comfy. My only issue were the curtains as they don't have a black out lining and I have trouble sleeping when the room gets light but that seems to be the norm in hotels. I would be staying at the Rosalie again if I ever return to Penzance
5 out of 5
by Steve from Hunstanton

If you are visiting Penzance, stay here!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful welcome and very comfortable stay. Great breakfast and very good value for money. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Piedmont, SC

Friendly and Clean Place to Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delightful and there was plenty of free parking on the street. The room was quite cramped but clean. The fan on the wall was so noisy that we were afraid we would bother our neighbors. Therefore our room stayed too warm.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Greenford

Thouroughly recomended

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
My 3rd stay at Rosalie - always a pleasure. Liz is very friendly and helpful and I like the little the extras such as fresh milk available.