Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by john from Portsmouth.

Long journey well worth the stay in a lovely hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
A really enjoyable few days away for our 60th wedding anniversary. We were very pleasantly surprised by the present of a drink for our anniversary from the hotel, Thank you very much. Bathroom could do with having more space provided for toilet gear
2 out of 5
by IAKOVOS from London

Disappointing Accomodation

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was expecting a 4star experience during my stay at the hotel but it should be rated as more than 1-2stars. Very disappointing!!
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chrissy from Hallworthy

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with very friendly staff, comfy beds and tasty breakfast. Great location for St Agnes and surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem of a Country House Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Owner was outstandingly helpful. Quality of ingredients in restaurant was superb! Beautiful location and wonderful rooms.
Cons: The buffet selection at breakfast could be improved to increase choice, as could the presentation of cooked items.
A lovely country house hotel in a beautiful tranquil location. The owner is outstanding and went out of his way to arrange various tickets for us. Happy to recommend to the discerning traveler.
3 out of 5
by mr + mrs gray from worksop by the ryton

pleasant retreat

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
.room was impossible to sleep in with the heat,a small fan was given,but having a fan on you all night...Looked forward to eating in the restaurant but never used it after finding out a dress code was in use,shame.we ate out instead and never felt at ease at the the hotel after that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camberley Surrey

Beautiful Country House Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Superb friendly staff and nothing is too much trouble. The owner, James, is a real "hands on" hotellier and ensures great service.
Cons: The prices in the restaurant were more London than Cornwall - but the service was excellent and the local fresh caught fish was superb.
Location: North Cornwall coast - there you go. Easy to get to most places if you plan your day.
What a find ! A wonderful secret place to get away from it all..Good facilities and a wonderful restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Peaceful hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Lovely setting .very polite staff .suits the older generation .Great local pub the miners arms .Lovely beaches
5 out of 5
by Paul Miles from Kent

Quiet Getaway

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect Hotel in quiet location. Staff really friendly and attentive. Great rooms. Will use again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 26, 2014
We felt the room was very clean and well presented however you could hear the room next door every movement which did effect our overall experence. The food was very good the breakfast first rate.