Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portishead North Somerset

Lovely guest house close a family beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We were met by Gail, the owner and all questions were answered and everything was explained. Our room on the top floor was good for excercise as we live in a bungalow. It was clean with a good view. Breakfast was plentiful and it set us up for the rest of the day. Full marks to Gail and her team and thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Close to beach and town center

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent few minutes to the beach , and not far from the town center. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Fine as it i.
Location: Center short walk away, beach just down the road. Lovely walks near by.
Had a fabulous few days at the rosemullion, very clean and comfortable. All the staff were happy and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel well situated

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: All said above
Cons: Hard to think
Location: As above
We stayed there for the Sea Shanty Festival and found it an excellent base, very comfortable and well appointed and near enough to the centre - in fact very near to both sides of the peninsula that Falmouth is on. Just as easy to step out for a walk along the Cornwall Coast Path as to go down to the action in town. A lot of nice features in the hotel - chaise longue in the hallway for example - and the owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. You get a lot to eat at breakfast - in fact it is worth telling them to cut down a bit on the Full English if you are watching your waistline! Certainly will look to book again next time we go to Falmouth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes traditionelles Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Idealer Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung Cornwalls
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, zum Strand sind es 5 Gehminuten und in die Stadt 15 Min. Am Strand kann man den Princess-Pavilion besuchen.
Das Hotel liegt sehr nah zum Strand, in die Stadt geht man ca. 15 Min.. Dort findet man die Werft und viele Restaurants. Zum Frühstück gab es das traditionelle Englische und Toast , aber auch Joghurt und Cornflakes. Falmouth bietet sich als idealer Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung Cornwalls an.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the beach and the town

Posted May 27, 2016
We had a very friendly welcome and received helpful advice regarding local facilities. Our room was excellent with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good. There is also a comfortable lounge in which to relax. Falmouth is an attractive town but the car park facilities are limited and driving through it is not to be recommended during the peak season. However, the hotel location is good as it is only few minutes walk down to the beach and ten minutes walk down to the town, the only issue for those with walking problems being that you have to walk back up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
The rooms were very clean and presented to a high standard. Parking was easy. Staff were very helpful and attentive at all times. Dining room could do with an update to reflect all other aspects of the stay as breakfast (full English was served very hot and to your choice) was otherwise very good.
5 out of 5
by James from Stockholm

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt nöjd med vistelsen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome at lovely hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome. Comfortable room although quite small but perfectly adequate for our one night stay. I think there are suites available for longer stays. Good location. Great breakfast - generous and freshly cooked. Staff were very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Camberley

Pleasant and very satified stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We have been going to Falmouth for 25 years and staying at various hotels. This is the best hotel that we have stayed in for its all round cleanliness, attention to detail, cheerful welcome and pleasant and helpful staff. The breakfast was always hot and freshly cooked and lots of it. As one of the waitresses said "Gail does not do small".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rosemullion Hotel Falmouth

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Location: Train station 5 minutes away. 100 metres From the beach.
Very nice hotel, located close to the beach. the staff are excellent, genuinely polite and helpful. Very relaxing stay, I would highly recommend.