Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely everyday. Good location within falmouth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
All staff very pleasant and helpful Nice situation not far from beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Huge breakfast. Brilliant location

Posted May 3, 2017
Recommended place to stay. Nice walk to town and restaurants. Staff very friendly. Nothing too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Tip top hotel within an easy 10 min walk of town.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: It's traditional vibe!
Cons: Nothing really - all quite straightforward.
Location: Falmouth Docks Falmouth Maritime Museum Gylly Beach Cafe (Cornish Seal Sanctuary nearby)
We stayed for two nights - in order to both check out things in and around Falmouth and also travel a little further afield. Positives: -> Nice bedroom, compact little bathroom. -> Good solid strong shower -> Nice view of the ocean -> Location is awesome - walk straight down the hill (under 5 minutes) and you're on the beach. Lovely garden nearby and we loved the streets and the overall feel of Falmouth -> Breakfast - that was a bit of a 'traditional English hotel' experience (in a good sense, not a Fawlty Towers sense) Cautions: -> Although a hotel - please please be aware of check in times - we are glad we got in touch to say we would be late. The hotel was accommodating, but I could also see if someone assumed a very late check in would be possible, but without notifying the hotel - this could be a problem. Advise you let them know in advance if you'll be late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: The neighbours upstairs where a bit loud, which was unpleasant.
We had a very nice time there, staying 3 nights and exploring the area. Nice town, nice area to take walks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South-east Cornwall

Lovely hotel, good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel is located between the town and the beach with lovely views of the sea from some rooms. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Gail the proprietor was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was served cooked to order so piping hot and delicious. I would happily stay here again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were all very welcoming and friendly had a lovely stay and breakfast was delicious plenty of it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Good to stay there even room is not big enough but the bed is comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Close to the town/restaurants/beach

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Position, cleanliness, breakfast, friendly staff, off road parking.
Location: Easily walkable to Falmouth town centre, harbour and beach.
Hotel is in a great position in Falmouth for its shops, harbour, restaurants and beach. Room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast huge! Only glitch was that I wasn't expected due to some problem with Expedia's communication with the hotel. Luckily the hotel had a room anyway and the owner/manager was very apologetic even though it wasn't her fault. I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to to town and beech

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel friendly Did not realise that they didnt have a bar Only thing lacking but very good