Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to to town and beech

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel friendly Did not realise that they didnt have a bar Only thing lacking but very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil, comfortable, easy to use

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The peace
Cons: Instructions available on how to use the bathroom! Plug, correct direction for hot water in basin, use of shower! But worked it out in the end, good.
Very accommodating yet unintrusive. All needs met. Generously, of their own accord, upgraded from single to double when found it was not needed that weekend. Great breakfast provision.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very nice friendly hotel and well situated. Would definitely recommend this as a base for Falmouth and the surrounding areas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: On arrival we were met by Gail who was very friendly and upgraded us to a large room as there were no other guests with requirements to be on the ground floor. The room was spotlessly clean and warm. Gail brought us a tray of tea and was helpful in showing us where the hotel was in relation to the town. The full English breakfast was great and there was no need to have to worry about lunch as it really did set you up for the day. Whilst there we didn't have any problem with parking just left the car in the car park and walked to the amenities nearby. Would use this hotel if and when we return to Falmouth
Cons: Nothing the hotel was more than fit for purpose this box shouldn't need me to type things in if I didn't have a negative view of the hotel or my stay
Location: Easy walk to the shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Great weekend break in a well positioned B&B

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Really comfy bed, fantastic welcoming owner and staff and a great breakfast.
Cons: Shower needs updating not powerful enough. Everything else was great.
Location: Great location for beach and town. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

pulizia innanzitutto!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: La pulizia. La posizione dell'albergo.
Location: Hotel in ottimale posizione per trascorrere una settimana in Cornovaglia e raggiungere svariati punti di interesse.
Hotel in stile vittoriano con ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo. Staff molto cordiale e disponibile. Colazione, ovviamente all'inglese, molto abbondante. Tutto molto pulito.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester

4 Star and it shows

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: In all the best thing was coming round at breakfast with extra bacon, egg and sausage asking if we wanted a bit more..... nice touch.
Cons: nothing I did not like, everything was as you would expect for a 4 star.
Location: perfectly situation equal distance to walk into the town or the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't disappoint

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: She upgraded our room. It was a lovely ensuite, bathroom was very updated, quiet setting, just a minute's walk to the beach.
Cons: The breakfast was a bit disappointing. We would have like fresher breads.
Location: Falmouth is a vibrant city with great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pleasant and comfortable 6 night stay friendly staff, good substantial breakfast with lots of choice, very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Very nice rooms staff could not do enough to help

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the decor
Cons: The parking can be a bit tight at times
Location: The Harbour , high street, and eating places.
The hotel is well situated and close to local amenitities. The staff where all friendly and helpful and the breakfast Is fantastic and very well presented . We will definitely Stay here again when we visited Cornwall and recommend It to others.