Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

peaceful hotel,

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: the quietness, the owners were very friendly and made us fill very comfortable
Cons: cant think of anything, it is what it is, would highly recommend it to friends,family
Location: if you have your own transport if perfect, a little away from the bigger tourist areas, which was perfect for us
peaceful hotel not to far from any place to visit if you have transport, if your after peace and quiet its perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suzanne from Bedworth

Roundhouse Mill

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
A very friendly hotel nothing too much trouble. We would definitely stay again. Very close to Eden Project
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxine from Worcester

Great location for The Eden Project

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Really friendly guest house. Everything is a short drive away so you can easily go exploring the main sights of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room and a very good breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The room and the breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: Visit the Eden project and the beaches along the coast
As we arrived we were greeted by Lisa, our host, who offered us tea and a slice of lemon tart. The tart was delicious and an unexpected surprise. The room was spacious, clean, with comfortable beds and a view over the bay. Unfortunately we were warned that the shower mixer was faulty and that we could only use alternatives until it was repaired. Lisa was visibly very sorry for the inconvenience, and we found her pleasant and very helpful with anything she could, even suggesting that we should use her own shower. Despite the above, we had a wonderful time. The place is very quiet and the location is convenient for a visit at Eden project and surroundings. The breakfast room is very charming and the full english breakfast prepared by Peter is one of the best I've personally ever had. He serves it with delicious mushrooms and cream sauce. Peter and Lisa were genuinely embarrassed about the shower and without hesitation, before we left, they offered us a two nights free stay if we decided to come back to the area. We think we will take up the offer and we definitely recommend this place to any of our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from cheste

Will stay again when visiting next

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful, lovely owner, couldn't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynne from Derby

10 out of 10 accommodation

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Just spent 4 nights here, everything was excellent. Hosts provided wonderful hospitality, we are planning on going back next year, breakfast set us up for the day- would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mel from Somerset

Little gem

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly owners, location, comfortable rooms, very clean and well decorated.
Cons: Parking was a challenge due to unexpected building work. Would imagine this is not usually a problem-- wouldn't stop us visiting again.
Location: Very close to Eden Project, lots of interesting places to visit
The Roundhouse Mill is a perfect place for a cCornwall break. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Lounge area/breakfast room lovely and light with beautiful views. Mill working an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark Taylor from Sussex

Wonderful view at breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
The Roundhouse Mill room is absolutely stunning. The breakfast itself was lovely & the B&B is in an ideal position for visiting local attractions such as The Eden Centre. Our room was clean & tidy & the hosts were friendly & knowledgeable about the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy from London

Pleasant holidays

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
Hosts are really wonderful and kind enough. Everything is fine and excellent. Also breakfast is real english home made one.