Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robin from Bristol

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Main door out of action, and was told I had a double bed, put in family room with 3 single beds, duvet very thin and small, so take it I was in a children's room. Place was clean and probably good value for money, if you wanted to stay for one night.
4 out of 5
by Mr.Robert

New years break

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely friendly professional staff breakfast could have been fresher if I was being picky!
5 out of 5
by dariusz

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
nice and pleasure
4 out of 5
by stacey from Barnstaple

Pretty much perfect.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay the only faults I would have are shower head to low so had to crouch to wash, not alot of selection on restaurant menu and no hot tub (which was a shame) other than that great hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sophie from Llantwit Major

Excellent family holiday

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at Sands Resort. The facilities are perfect for families with small children. There is an excellent adventure playground, maze, courts and crazy golf. The restaurant food was much better than we had even anticipated and service was quick. The kids meals were actually decent proper food, not just nuggets and Bird's eye fish fingers. The only slight disappointment was that the room was very hot even with the heaters turned off. Would be nice to have air-conditioning.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Cardiff

Business stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night while in area on business. Excellent staff here. Food good Ideal hotel for familes
4 out of 5
by Julie

Overall a good stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Staff seemed pleasant. Bathroom was quite small compared to the size of the huge room. Excellent view over the sea towards Newquay from the Juliette balcony. Breakfast was average, it was a buffet so most things weren't very hot and you had to do your own toast which meant everything else went cold quickly. Good parking. Overall a good place to stay for families with children. Fire alarm went off at 1.15 in the morning so we all had to stand outside in the cold for 30 mins with no information from staff what was going on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nettes Kinderhotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Freundlicher Empfang, großer Gratisparkplatz, 10 Minuten zum Strand. Zimmer groß, allerdings ziemlich spartanisch eingerichtet.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Besford

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect . Only stayed one night but we would definitely go back . Room spotless , pool inside warm , staff really friendly and food great .