Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guildford

Tired pub in centre of a busy village.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. Make a great location for a stag party!
Cons: Needs a lot of money spending. It's clean, but worn out every where. Bedroom missing light bulbs, smelly old shower room and inadequate curtains.
Location: It's a village pub, 15 mins walk from beautiful StAgnes beach
This was my worst Expedia experience. The St Agnes hotel is a Pub at the centre of a very busy Cornish village. A noisy, busy, grubby, (characterful?) pub with a late night band. Interesting seafood menu in the evening but a half cooked very basic breakfast. The bedroom had old worn out furniture, a smelly basic shower room but did have SkyTV and fresh bedding. BUT The buses stop and smoke right under your bedroom window along with the locals visitors and pub customers. They smoked, caroused and drank until 01.00 AM. Welcomes dogs (good) but also smells of them (yuck!) Not recommended unless you want a party and little sleep.
5 out of 5
by Janet from sutton coldfield

Lovely stay.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Shower not great in room I was given,moved to a different one with nice bathroom & shower,also had sky TV if you wanted it. Hotel food very good,breakfast and dinner. Only one word of warning-steep steps from Carpark(which is round the Back)and also stairs up to the rooms,so if your knees aren't great consider this. Busy friendly bar,but no noise in the rooms at all. All in all,would hightly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St Agnes

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in idyllic location, staff friendly and welcoming's, eat in hotel with some clients , great service and great food
4 out of 5
by Peter from Dorchester

Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Pub was very popular with the locals, the hosts and indeed all the staff were very welcoming. The room was very nice and clean but a little tired, with full Sky package, the WiFi signal was weak but was in the process of being updated. Enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
by Maj-Britt from Bergen

Good location for day trips in Cornwall

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay in St. Agnes Hotel. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Nice pub hotel with a good atmosphere. Good and varied meny with excellent food.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Plymouth


Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hotel staff, the host Bill made us very welcome. Great food on offer and a great selection of real ales at the bar.
5 out of 5
by kenwyn from Melbourne

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
In one word, great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Friendly, attractive, very good food

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Relaxed, local pub feeling to go with lovely rooms and excellent food
Cons: En suite was a bit chilly when coming out of the shower!
Staying for two nights over Easter, and will do so again
5 out of 5
by Mark from Darlington

Fantastic Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
I spend up to 15 nights away each month all over the country, and the St Agnes Hotel is without a doubt one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The food, the room and the atmosphere in the bar was absolutely was brilliant. I will be staying again, thanks to Bill & Di and all the other staff for looking after me.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Hampshire

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels
More like a pub with rooms, but no noise from the pub. Room was excellent spotlessly clean and comfortable. Food was very good and well priced. Staff very friendly and helpful.