Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brno

Fleeting visit to Newquay

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Only stayed 1 night due to our own holiday plan, but we really liked staying at St Bernard guesthouse. Felt at home the minute we walked into the house. Great ambience in the lounge area. Room was perfect for us. Everything we required. Owner where very helpful and friendly. Offered recommendations to restaurants in local area. Would recommend to others to check out this guesthouse if you intend to visit Newquay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from reading

holiday

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
very enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent B&B close to town centre and beach

Posted May 7, 2015
The B&B is ideally located, close to the railway station, the town centre and the beach. There are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The room was cosy, confortable, clean and well equipped (hairdryer, kettle, TV with DVD player and free wireless included). The common room was nice and there was a mini-bar with an honesty box and a good selection of board games and DVDs to choose from. The rest of the property was also very nice. The staff was very friendly and polite. I would definitely recommend this B&B!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Very Central

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, organised, facilities, good shower, free internet. Excellent.
Cons: Breakfast was fine but no local eggs/bacon/sausages. Butter/jam/marmalade in pre-packs. Bread was the usual too. Fine for the price.
Location: very Central so everything is available.
Arrived with the rain pouring and found that free parking is available but is 100 yards or so away. But the welcome was quick and cheery and we soon settled in to our room with the heating on. A very nice lounge with DVD's to use (and borrow for the room), internet access (free), TV and coffee + drinks (honesty) made our welcome feel real. A quick recommendation of "Fresh" Bistro up the road and we were feeling much happier. Good location for central Newquay and the beach is an easy walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south coast

Welcoming

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The tap in No 1. Quirky and tricky to use
Location: Quite central. Within easy walking distance of town, eateries and beaches. Zoo a good walk away
Louise was very welcoming. Breakfast was served at the table so no need to get up and down as in most buffets. There was a welcoming seating area with TV videos etc and drinks, if required. Not a speck of dust anywhere, bright, fresh furnishings a cut above other B&Bs we used. Some extras added that made you feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Howard from London W12

Every detail thought of

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Close to the Railway station and bus stop from the Airport. Warm welcome from Louise who explained about the guesthouse, times of meals etc, and showed me the room on the top floor. Every detail is thought of. Decent sized room with double glazing. It was quite warm so I left open the window. Faced west across the road, so plenty of sun, and the room was quite quiet. Comfortable lounge with coffee tea and other refreshments. Louise had all the information of what to do. It's quite a buzzy town. Excellent breakfast and a chat with the host. Would have stayed longer, but was moving on. This guesthouse is up to date, quite stylish yet comfortable, and maintained to a high standard. Good restaurants close by, and the wifi works!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Great location. Large room that was fully equipped

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Large room. Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing. It was a great stay.
Location: By the beach. Lovely walks, great shopping. Close to the train station
Great host. Everything a guest house should be. Great location, very clean, lovely breakfast, great hosts and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lebhafte Umgebung, toller Service

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Zentrale Lage; Parkplatz ca. 200m entfernt für 2 £ die Nacht auf einem Hinterhof; Zimmer im oberen Stockwerk mit Lage zur Durchgangsstraße und zu einem Nachtclub, d.h. mit entsprechender Geräuschkulisse; Wasserdruck in der Dusche mangelhaft; Badezimmer sehr klein; äußerst zuvorkommene Vermieter; perfekter Service beim Frühstück; Ein kleiner Kühlschrank wurde für das Zimmer bereitgestellt; schnelles wifi