Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old uncomfortable beds. Dirty bed sheets.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Dirty socks found behind the bedside table which I am sure it is still there. (Room 5) Dirty towels and bedsheets. Traffic noise does not make it any easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps more comfortable mattresses
Location: Close to town centre, beaches, clubs, transport links.
I thoroughly enjoyable stay. Comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Very convenient for town centre, beaches and bus and train links. I would happily recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
a great stay at a freindly hotel the staff are really helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were made very welcome and my wifes diet was accommodated at breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The owners of st breca are lovely, asked every day if we needed anything, the breakfast is lovely, location is good for beach and town,the hotel room is basic but spotlessly clean, it's a little noisy from road traffic but we were out most of the time so didn't bother us.wish we were there longer than a week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Location!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed the location of this hotel and the breakfast in the morning.
Cons: The bathroom and shower facilities.
We had a lovely stay in Newquay. The location of this hotel is in the heart of all the action, close to all the shops and restaurants and in walking distance of the beach. This is a family run hotel and they were very welcoming. The breakfast each morning was great and everyone was super friendly. I could have not chosen a better place for our weekend stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Cons: More car parking spaces.
Location: Close to the beach and shops.
We stayed for 2 nights and the location of the B&B is great, just a short walk to both the shops and the beach. Nice big clean room on ground floor which suited our family. The breakfast is excellent, cereals and fruit juice followed by full english brekky cooked just how you like it. A very friendly, well run family B&B.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Ripley Derbyshire

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location close to the beach and town the owners was very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

excellent location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: location, free parking. The room was clean and fresh
Cons: nothing
Location: Right by the beach and town centre
This B&B is very good. It is in an excellent location being only yards from town. The staff were lovely. Breakfast was included which was very nice too. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Sally Lai King

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The overall impressive is good. The room is of reasonable size for a family of three staying just for a few days. The bathroom is a bit small, even for Asian. The towel looks grey, which I think should be white. But we bring our own for every trip so that is not a real problem. The host is friendly and nice. The breakfast is good. One thing to consider when booking the room, car park is not necesarily available and is on first come first serve basis. I am not sure if that is mentioned in the website. The first night, we parked our car in the next street by the road. It is just a few minutes walk from the B&B, but still.