Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farsley

Good B&B

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Lovely staff and nice and charming B&B. Room was rather small though and our room faced onto a main road so it was quite noisy at night. Great value though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from Washington State.

nice place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Breakfast every morning....hot food right off the stove, delivered to the table. Friendly hosts who couldn't do enough to make the stay enjoyable.
Cons: Our room was up three flights of stairs. Parking for smaller cars is available.
Location: Within walking distance to shops and down-town. Many restaurants close by.
The owners (husband & Wife) were very obliging. A very pleasant couple. Our bedroom was clean and well equipped. The attached bathroom was also well equipped. There was no view, but we were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you will need

Posted Aug 27, 2013
for a great stay in Newquay is here at Summer Breeze.....Location is perfect for beach, shopping, restaurants and bars. Once you have parked up outside, unless you go travelling, you won't need to use your car again till you leave! ....Andy and Karen are excellent hosts.....Breakfast service is so quick and efficient, Andy has perfected just the BEST full english. We will return !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brixham, Torbay, UK

Ideal location for beach lovers

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Good value accomodation which is very close to the town centre and the main beaches. The proprietors were very friendly and they give you a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Harpurs from Cambridgeshire, UK

Great 'homely' B&B

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Owners, Breakfast, location
Cons: Loud late night drinkers passing the B&B
Location: Walking distance from high street and beaches
Very happy overall. Friendly owners, very clean and great location. For breakfast, cereals and full English but flexible with alternatives. 4 spaces for parking but street parking nearby. 5 minute walk to main high street. Only downside is there is a lot of people coming back late at night/early morning from the clubs/pubs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Dudley

Joes Review

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: Not enough seats in the room
Location: Good
Good breakfasts and keys provided. Very good location and parking available. TV channels also had good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus Rheinland-Pfalz

Sehr gute Lage.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Die super Lage. Sehr freundliche und zuvorkommende Betreiber des kleinen B&B. Sehr sauber.
Cons: Leider keinen deutsches TV. Zimmer mit Schräge und Bad extrem klein. Für drei Nächte aber ausreichend.
Location: Zentral. Alles innerhalb weniger Minuten erreichbar. Meer, Lokale und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
Cornwall ist wunderschön. Besonders zum wandern oder surfen. Unsere Unterkunft war recht klein aber fein. Andy und Karen, die Hausbetreiber waren sehr freundlich und gute Gastgeber. Unser Zimmer mit Dachschräge war sehr klein, sodass wir uns kaum darin aufhielten. Das brauchten wir auch nicht, da wir in dieser super Landschaft und bei dem herrlichen Wetter hauptsächlich die Gegend erkundeten. Für 3 Tage deshalb ausreichend, bei längerem Aufenthalt würde es eng werden. Schade, dass es keinen deutschen TV Sender gab. Wir würden diese Unterkunft wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

Zentrales B&B in Newquay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Sehr freundliche Gastgeber, Zimmer und Bad sauber, Frühstück top (individuelle Wünsche werden berücksichtigt), Parkplatz vor der Tür, an der Hauptstraße gelegen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniele from Milano

Ottimo B&B

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: Pulizia e Tranquillità
Location: Cornovaglia ... da lasciarci il cuore!
Ottima sistemazione in un posto favoloso ed adatto a persone di ogni età I gestori del B&B sono persone capaci, disponibili e gentili. Il B&B è pulitissimo e la colazione proposta è favolosa! Un solo, unico appunto, la wi-fi al secondo piano prende poco, ma non è stato affatto un problema.