Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Typisches englisches B&B Hotel. Ruhige Lage. Eine super Strandbucht
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at Cornwall

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Washbasin in Room rather than with the shower and no room for an arm chair. Helpful staff with providing extra pillows when asked. Enjoyed the cooked breakfast although the choice for some may seem limited and the period of a half an hour in which to make your appearance a little restricted. Very convenient location for travelling to outside places of interest like Porthcurno and Lands End. Had a lov ely meal nearby at the Gannet Inn. They do have a cat that has the freedom to say Hi at Breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertford

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great couple of days arrived before schedule check in time but let us park up use the bathroom and leave bags in the room why they got it ready very helpful . The manger Martin also served us drinks in the evening and the breakfast was lovely would stay again if in area .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet location short walk from train

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfy beds
Cons: Very tight ensuites
Location: Close to train link good beaches
Ask about short cut. Room 1 very hot, airless. Upgrade to room 3 really comfortable and airy. Good breakfast choices. Very quiet but close to train.
5 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Nice hotel, lovely location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Ebookers
We had a very pleasant 4 night stay, and used the hotel as a very convenient base to travel from. Excellent view from our room and very short walk to the beach and train station. Lovely breakfast to set us up for our days out too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg

typisch englisches Hotel mit netten Gastgebern

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel ist authentisch, wer England mag wird es lieben
Cons: neue Matratzen
Location: Ruhige Lage direkt an der Carbis Bay, gute Zug- und Busverbindungen nach St Ives, Restaurant und ein Pub in der Nähe.
Das Hotel liegt in der ruhigen Carbis Bay mit einem herrlichem Strand, es gibt gute Zug- und Busverbindungen nach St Ives wo es zahlreiche Geschäfte und Restaurants gibt. Das Hotel ist einfach klein und nett, unser Zimmer incl. Bad war etwas beengt, aber ausreichend, es war sehr ruhig gelegen da es nach hinten zur Gartenseite lag. Der Besitzer kümmert sich sehr liebevoll und persönlich um seine Gäste, er ist stets bemüht alle Wünsche zu erfüllen. Einziges Manko waren die Betten, diese waren etwas zu klein dimensioniert und die Matratzen waren sehr weich. Wer englische Gastfreundschaft hautnah erleben will ist hier genau richtig aufgehoben.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, charming hosts

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The views. Complementary biscuits!
Cons: Room was only very superficially cleaned each day. Very limited breakfast range, unlike my experience of other 4*s. No signage to hotel from road.
Location: Beach; nice coastal bath route to St Ives. Local attractions only a short drive.
Made to feel very welcome in this charming B&B and our stay was much enhanced by the presence of their adorable cat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels