Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great central location ideal for accessing most of the stunning Cornish Coastline. Very close to Fowey and Charlestown.
Amazing Hotel. Polite and helpful staff, clean modern rooms with outside space. Tasty breakfast and great spa facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The treatments at the spa are excellent

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Visit the museum in Charlestown excellent
Room was top class bar food was excellent staff were lovely always happy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c.l

Okay hotel seemed to lack heartbeat

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The bistro
Cons: Lots
Location: Amazing for Eden project and places to visit in the locality
An interest place to stay, wonder if their architect had appreciated that it is mostly older people who stay in hotels, access was mostly via stairs. Interior designer could be more subtle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: swimming pool and grounds
Cons: better value
Nice hotel, lovely grounds. Swimmimg pool is good.The but ... even allowing for premium bank holiday rates - it was over-priced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A great week

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
We had a fantastic week and the staff were extremely friendly and catered for all our needs.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Eastbourne

Hotel good hotel.com not so good

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel very pleasant not cheap but worth the money. Staff friendly Would never book through hotel.com again changed date they never cancelled the old booking asked for bed and breakfast no breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We wouldn't stay anywhere else

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful hotel, clean and spacious rooms, fantastic grounds and facilities. Breakfast is amazing
4 out of 5
by Simon

Great location - beds could be better

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great staff, great spa Minor niggles - luxury double room had ziplocked single beds - which front desk said was now the norm hotel double beds (news to me) The whirlpool next to the pool is definitely not a hot tub whirl pool. But minor niggles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great spot to work and relax.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet, but not far out of St Austell.
Cons: TV service in the room had to be re-booted several times. Often lagged.
Had a fine 2 night stay while on business in Cornwall. Great service, especially from the bar and restaurant staff and a fine gym/spa, could both keep working and then relax. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Kirchheim / Germany


Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel to relax for a few days. Room was very modern, clean and stylish. We had a balcony with a great view. Restaurant was excellent.