Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: plenty of space, good parking, friendly staff
Cons: bedroom updates, pool table needs leveling
Very friendly and welcoming pub, bedrooms need a little updating and meals could be served on plates instead of bowls (difficult to cut in) staff were wonderful and our dog was made to feel very welcome, would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Gezellig verblijf met vriendelijk personeel.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Een aanrader voor een tussenstop van een of meer nachten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The permanent staff need to move their stuff from the public areas - it makes paying guests feel as though they imposing on the space The stairs and landing carpet smells Doors wedged open with fire extinguishers More local produce needed and portions too big for me its like trying to justify the price with quantity
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a favourite

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very 'tired', which made it feel grubby even though towels and bedding were clean. Awful grubby extra blanket in the dark wardrobe, plus cushions in similar state. Dark. Evening meal was quantity rather than quality. Didn't feel it was good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Iwade

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very nice stopover here. The room was basic but clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly, the food was very good and they had a nice selection of scrumpy and ale. For what I paid I couldn't be happier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice country inn

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The excellent staff, all friendly and efficient.
Cons: When the refurb is finished this pleasant Inn will be graded higher.
Location: 4 miles outside Launceston and about 10 from Bude. There is an Otter and wildlife sanctuary 5 minutes away.
I understand that the Inn is undergoing refurbishment but our room, although comfortable and spotlessly clean was rather faded and jaded requiring new carpet and furniture including a broken ceiling lampshade. Food proportions are huge and maybe could benefit from a choice of smaller size meal choices?
5 out of 5
by Muriel from Conwy

what a great stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
everything was perfect after a long day so friendly and helpful great nights sleep and fantastic breakfast what more can you ask for and yes a great pint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Nice popular pub.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Had an evening meal and breakfast, both were very good.
Cons: The bed was not very comfortable, and the taps in the bathroom did not work properly.
Location: Only stopped one night, so don't know.
Our stay was just a stop off on our way to Cornwall, was acceptable for the time we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Short stopover in ideal location
3 out of 5
by James from Northampton


Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room and bathroom was really cold and although there were radiators they were not operational.