Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ducks and Geese

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was large clean and comfortable. I didn't try the food though the menu looked very appetising. The only thing wrong with this location,was that the ducks and geese were allowed to roam the courtyard outside of my door, making a cacophony of noise throughout the night. So very little sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Whilst its cute to have geese wandering around the courtyard, they are an absolute pain when they wake you at 1am, 2am, 3am, 4am etc with their honking. The owners also seem to think nothing of having their arguments in the public bar No heating in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lance from Bristol

Comfy and friendly

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really great, traditional inn with a cozy feel making it very welcoming. Updated amenities combined with friendly staff made it a pleasure. Will recommend this one to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Schönes Landhotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Der Hotelchef und das Ambiente
Cons: Technik im Zimmer - Heizung, Dusche
Location: Auf dem Land
Unkomplizierte, sehr netter Service vor allem des Hotelchefs. Romantisches Landhaus mit großem Zimmer. Leider hat die Heizung nicht funktioniert oder wir haben die Technik nicht verstanden. Bad war funktional. Gemütliche Bar mit Restaurant. Das Essen war gut, aber relativ teuer. die Frühstücksauswahl und Qualität war super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by katherine from Farnham

A pretty and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was beautiful but a bit tired. Our room was pleasant. The Pub was quiet, but unfortunately the guard geese kept honking throughout the night, waking us up. This would not have been such a problem, but the weather was warm and the room was hot, meaning that we had to keep the windows open. There was no alternative to cows milk at all, which was a problem for me as I am lactose intolerant. Hotels are usually able to provide soya milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caroline from SOMERSET

Comfortable country pub

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay in a friendly environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Liverpool

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anthony from Spinnaker

Friendly hotel with great restaurant

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel good size rooms small tv. But great food at a very good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Wolverhampton

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay with very polite and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Basingstoke

Nothing crooked.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night. A late and last minute booking. The accommodation was motel style. In large grounds,secluded from road. The staff were very friendly. The Ducks were noisy. At £100 I thought it expensive, but it was rated 4 star,with full breakfast. I would recommend it to others.