Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Clean rooms - good facilities. Large choice for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite Hotel in Peaceful Location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very comfortable quite hotel with a good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness and the character of the place
Cons: Difficult to be critical!
We were travelling with a dog and stayed in one of the ground floor rooms. The room we had was fine for our overnight stay. It was comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly towards us and our dog and we were made very welcome. Evening meal was excellent as was the breakfast. We can recommend this hotel especially if you want to stay somewhere with some character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bristol

This hotel is adorable

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Charming rooms, lovely staff.
Loved the geese wandering around the grounds and the food in both the bar and for breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great friendly pub with the best local food

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great food very friendly staff old style English country pub with great food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in nice rural location fantastic rooms and very good food. Will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quite place

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room, four poster bed, jacuzzi bath, warm and comfortable, sadly I was alone as it was a work trip. Bar war busy and very friendly and food was great. Did notice the paint work on some skirting boards was badly chipped and bath side panel was looking a little tired. Breakfast was great, hot and tasty. Could do with a bell to let staff know when you arrive as they are busy and sometimes don't notice you straight away. Will defiantly be back, all points mentioned are minor and did not affect my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: It's in a nice quiet location although the bar and restaurant does get busy on the weekend. A bit of a locals hangout.
Our room had sticky counter tops, the bathroom ceiling was covered with black mold and also black mold above the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
cosy and relaxing and quiet area. good meals and comfortable bedroom and cosy pub area, recommend to other people to stayed for weekend or weeks for holiday or short break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint inn with good restaurant and bar

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay visiting family in Saltash. It has a very quaint English feel.....a pretty inn. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. I suggest for breakfast maybe don't deep fry the bacon and sausage., not appealing. Attention to detail is lacking. The room could have been cleaner. Our carpet was dirty and not vacuumed for the 2nd day. The little shampoo containers had been half used. Rooms have four posters which are nice but relocate tv on wall. Also rooms need a cosmetic update. Paint and carpets and sofas are tired. Love the ducks and dogs and staff were very friendly. Would stay again but recommend higher standards of cleanliness.