Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very close to the location I needed

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Enjoyed my stay breakfast was great would use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Friendly staff, nice room, and lovely location overlooking the beach and close to town made this a very pleasant weekend break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely weekend

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Clean Friendly
Location: Looking out over summerleaze beach. Lovely beach to people watch: surfers, dog-walkers, even a pony!
Spent a lovely weekend at the Edgecumbe. Staff were friendly and standard was excellent. Personally I found the room too warm despite turning off the radiator and leaving all the windows open, and with the windows open we could hear everyone leaving the bar next door (it was Hallowe'en) I would suggest if you have children or like an early night that you might not want a sea view room. Having said that - for later retirees, the view is totally worth the slight inconvenience of the noise. Breakfast was good and we had a dinner there the first night which was good too. It's in a good position in the town, down by the beach but close enough that a 5-10 minute walk gets you anywhere you want to be in Bude. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from London

Long weekend break

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly family run hotel in an excellent location for beaches, town and cliff walks. We had an extremely clean and tastefully decorated room with small ensuite bathroom. Two comfortable armchairs were provided to sit in the window and enjoy the view seawards. Breakfast choices included cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast and full English breakfast with vegetarian options too. Service was excellent, we enjoyed our stay. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Restful views and sounds

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The ocean views from the two windows in our top floor room (Rm. 12) were amazing. The Edgcumbe-Guest House is on a dead end street in a row of Victorian Beach houses, all facing the ocean. There was no street noise. Just the sound of the waves through the open windows, very relaxing to sleep. The owner is super helpful with parking and the breakfasts were wonderful. Room is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gouda

Leuk klein familiehotel dicht bij het strand.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Het ontbijt was zeer goed.
Location: Vlakbij het strand en centrum van Bude.
De ligging van het hotel is mooi, vlakbij het strand en andere voorzieningen. Het personeel was zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Kamer was netjes in orde. Het ontbijt was heerlijk, verse croissants of eieren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good B&B. Good value for money.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely B&B. Decent value for money. Good breakfast. Nothing obvious to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Singapore

Just the place for a seaside stay...

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Charming n cheerful marine theme throughout- modern n fresh. Just beside the sea n coastal park... So, we enjoyed lovely walks both morning n evening. Near eateries n amenities. Staff were friendly, enthusiastic n cheerful. The service at breakfast was especially upbeat n pleasant... N it was a great spread! Parking right in front of hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca from Milton Keynes

Great getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a long weekend by the beach. Stunning senery and lovely town. Great location and perfect room for the price. Breakfast is fantastic and staff are very friendly. Recommend.