Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcs

excellent location & staff super friendly & helpfu

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: friendly feel
Cons: nothing
Location: good location for town & sea
provided with upgrade to double room & only booked a single. Good quality food & nice toiletries
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Fantastic hotel right on the beach and what a view

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: All its perfect
It's a much just perfect in all ways fantastic staff ,rooms perfect, foods just to die for ,its outstanding the bar and restaurant ,you don't need more a great place to stay right close to all shops, beach ,and plenty of walks enjoy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem of a hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night on business after a colleague recommendation and was really impressed with all aspects. Hotel is decorated lovely and comfy in many regards. Hotel team really welcoming, and was impressed when they offered to rustle up some basic brekkie for me when I needed to leave earlier than their normal serving hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the location I needed

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Enjoyed my stay breakfast was great would use again
5 out of 5
by Paul from Newport

Bude in November.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome with nothing too much trouble.plenty of life going on there. good ambience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Friendly staff, nice room, and lovely location overlooking the beach and close to town made this a very pleasant weekend break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely weekend

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Clean Friendly
Location: Looking out over summerleaze beach. Lovely beach to people watch: surfers, dog-walkers, even a pony!
Spent a lovely weekend at the Edgecumbe. Staff were friendly and standard was excellent. Personally I found the room too warm despite turning off the radiator and leaving all the windows open, and with the windows open we could hear everyone leaving the bar next door (it was Hallowe'en) I would suggest if you have children or like an early night that you might not want a sea view room. Having said that - for later retirees, the view is totally worth the slight inconvenience of the noise. Breakfast was good and we had a dinner there the first night which was good too. It's in a good position in the town, down by the beach but close enough that a 5-10 minute walk gets you anywhere you want to be in Bude. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by John from London

Long weekend break

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly family run hotel in an excellent location for beaches, town and cliff walks. We had an extremely clean and tastefully decorated room with small ensuite bathroom. Two comfortable armchairs were provided to sit in the window and enjoy the view seawards. Breakfast choices included cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast and full English breakfast with vegetarian options too. Service was excellent, we enjoyed our stay. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Restful views and sounds

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The ocean views from the two windows in our top floor room (Rm. 12) were amazing. The Edgcumbe-Guest House is on a dead end street in a row of Victorian Beach houses, all facing the ocean. There was no street noise. Just the sound of the waves through the open windows, very relaxing to sleep. The owner is super helpful with parking and the breakfasts were wonderful. Room is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gouda

Leuk klein familiehotel dicht bij het strand.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Het ontbijt was zeer goed.
Location: Vlakbij het strand en centrum van Bude.
De ligging van het hotel is mooi, vlakbij het strand en andere voorzieningen. Het personeel was zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Kamer was netjes in orde. Het ontbijt was heerlijk, verse croissants of eieren.