Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Symonds

Beautiful location and views

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel is in an awesome location to some beautiful views. Theres plenty to do within walking distance with the beach on the doorstep. The staff were attentive and friendly, the only things which could have been improved were a couple more sausages on breakfast (1 is a tad stingey) and a couple of spare pillows in each room. Overall awesome hotel definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
They serve great food and are really friendly a very nice stay with friendly and accomagating people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wells

The Edgcumbe in Bude

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights in the Edgcumbe in Bude. We had a fantastic friendly welcome. Our rooms were luxurious and spotlessly clean- a lounge, bedroom and en-suite. The sea views were amazing. We had an evening meal in The Deck - very tasty and excellent value. At breakfast we had a very wide choice of traditional cooked and continental breakfasts. Everything was cooked to order and of excellent quality. We are already planning our return visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Birmingham

Great Little Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel near to the beach and town centre, the rooms are clean and tidy and serviced every day. The food both at breakfast and in the evening was excellent. This is a great little hotel that pays a lot of attention to detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel close to town and beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Lovely friendly welcome. Great location walkable to town and beach. Triple room was comfortable and information pack in the room was very detailed. Breakfast offered good choice. Would def stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phil from Sutton in Ashfield

Weekend break

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable place to say with a great view over Summerleaze Beach from our room. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. A little noise outside late on Sunday from the bar 2 doors down but it was a pleasant evening so to be expected.