Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Böttigheim

Tolle Lage am (Stein)strand, alles very Englisch

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Wellnessbereich mit Pool, Whirlpool und Infrarotsauna
Cons: Nein , ich denke nicht. Es ist ein altes Gemäuer, aber das macht den Reiz aus.
Location: In der Nähe großartige Gärten (2016 = Jahr der Gärten), zu Fuß erreichbar ist Pendennis Castle, die Küste mit St. Ives ist ein Traum.
In der Umgebung sehr viel zu sehen und zu erleben: Gärten, Castles und die herrliche Landschaft Cornwalls. Die Küche und das Frühstück sind sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Well Situated, Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It was within easy walking distance of both the town and the beach, and had plenty of free parking. The food we had was good, and service excellent.
Cons: Shower door didn't shut properly, but as the shower wasn't that powerful anyway, it didn't present a problem. (The shower could be more powerful).
Location: Within easy walking distance of the town, but overlooking the sea. Lots of restaurants in the town. Many events in Falmouth throughout the year.
We had one night, a snack in the lounge bar and breakfast there the following morning. Room was up on top floor (there was a lift) with a view of the sea. Cosy but big at the same time, it had everything we could need, and more! Lovely breakfast in the dining room with huge windows facing the sea. Very quiet atmosphere. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Although our room was quite small, it was well appointed and the bathroom was fabulous (recently refurbished) The staff are VERY obliging.
Location: Falmouth has a wealth of shops and activities. Lovely selection of restaurants too.
This was our second visit in 6 months as our son is at Uni in Cornwall. Close to the beach and a 10minute walk into town. Very convenient!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Das Hotel ist alt und nicht alles funktioniert (die Dusche hatte z.B. nur wenig Druck). Aber es hat dafür sehr viel Charme, liegt wunderbar am Meer, hat viel Platz im Garten zum Sonnen, Hunde sind willkommen und die Angestellten sehr freundlich. Das Publikum war im Mai eher in Rentenalter, aber auch sehr freundlich und höflich. Wir hatten viel Spaß an der Bar, das Restaurant und das Frühstück sind gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Nice hotel, convenient for town centre

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The position, view and grandeur.
Cons: Hotel staff should test the rooms to witness the noise that must affect more than room 115.
Location: We only stayed one night and were at a function locally so did not get the chance to do anything else.
On arrival we were pleasantly greeted and informed about various things - staff also booked a taxi for us. We then took our complimentary tea in the bar - the bar seems to be under-staffed. Our room was over-heated, small and a dreadful noise continued on and off throughout the night - probably an AC unit or similar. We were in room 115. The TV remote had a battery missing but this was a minor hiccup. Breakfast was great and the food and beverage manager was very attentive. Staff seemed a little inexperienced. Overall I would have preferred to have stayed at the Greenbank but they have a minimum 2 night stay policy over Bank Holiday weekends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A.R. from Kilimanjaro, Tanzania.

Peace and Quiet -except when the CSM hold a party!

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely old fashioned hotel updated for today's needs. Everyone civil and helpful. Dining room staff could be a little more friendly.
3 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from Newquay

The Falmouth Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights B&B but the food was so fantastic we decided to have our other meals in too and we were not disappointed. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will definitely return.