Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Easy, welcoming and comfey! Bit worried about the height of the top bunk in room 6!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Dejligt stilfuldt hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Fornuftigt pris, god morgenmad, Sødt familieværelse
Location: Tæt på by og restaurent
Familievenligt hotel. Godt udgangspunkt for den yderste del af Cornwall, herunder Lands End og Lizard Peninsula.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Hotel close to all amenities in Falmouth UK

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The friendly helpful attitude of the staff.
Cons: Nothing especially.
Location: Plenty of things to do within walking distance.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful from outset of visit. The Breakfast was very generous and well prepared. Room was well appointed and kept very tidy. The shower was very refreshing and suitably powerful. The Hotel is very central to all the sites and amenities within Falmouth but not in the town centre so very quiet. It is directly opposite the Maritime Museum and the pleasant square created which houses excellent restaurant's. It's and easy walk to Pendennis Castle in one direction and the shops and amenities of the town in the other. It is also a very short walk from the railway station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: quiet clean and friendly with really good food and service
Cons: some maintenance needed in places but can only expect this is such an old building
Location: plenty of restaurants in easy walking distance marine museum opposite with other eateries and cafes beaches not too far
great to arrive after a long tiring journey to a friendly welcoming helpful staff and a good comfortable room with great view over harbour(slightly extra tariff) good location within walking distance to centre and parking opposite or free spaces when you can get them just a few yards further the owner will advise.The only problem our room was three floors up and no lift
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Owner very pleasant along with very helpful staff room very comfortable
Cons: hotel is very clean and comfortable but could do with a lick of paint in places
Location: short walk to shops and restaurants
excellent position for shopping / restaurants /bars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Otterton, Devon

Very friendly staff, lovely welcome

Posted Jun 22, 2016
This hotel is perfectly placed for a stay in Falmouth. The Marina is right on the doorstep, shops and restaurants only a minutes walk away and the beaches a short stroll; the car is not needed! The station car park is 24 hour parking at a very reasonable rate and is only a four minute walk to the hotel; ideal for the traveller. My room was nice and spacious with plenty of storage (room 19) The breakfast was plentiful, I can't rate the evening meal as I never had one, but based on the breakfast I imagine it would have been good. For me though, the friendliness of the staff, who were always smiling, made this a very enjoyable and pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skye

The best place to stay in Falmouth!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Me and my boyfriend stayed in Falmouth arrived Sunday and left Thursday. The Grove hotel has everything you need location wise. Practical. Comfortable. On the high street with 5 min walk from the station. Greeted with warm welcome! Nothing was too much trouble very happy to help. Stayed in room 4 overlooked the harbour was lovely! The staff were so charming and helpful breakfast was delicious perfect start to the day. Loved our time there couldn't fault it. Can't wait to go back. Recommend it to anyone staying in Falmouth! 10/10!! Thank you x
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely building, close to town and sea view.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff, comfortable room no 15 with good view of sea. Only problem head board knocks against wall which was annoying, reported it to manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent location and a very good breakfast
Cons: Some of the hallways were looking a bit tired
Location: The hotel is opposite the Maritime museum and very close to the shops. Pendennis castle is a 10 minute walk
We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the marina. The room was comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel convenient for Falmouth centre.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was brilliant, cooked to perfection without a wait. Staff were always smiling and very helpful, just what was required to start the day.
Loved our stay and would thoroughly recommend The Grove. Close to all amenities Falmouth has to offer and the management & staff were very friendly, offering a very relaxed atmosphere.