Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Close to sea. Mysterious looking building.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The view at breakfast, stunning and a joy
Cons: Less dogs
Location: Visited Newquay town which needs some investment into it.
A place I had always wanted to stay in as a child passing by with my parents and again with my own children. Beautiful place to stay and hotel staff very professionally. My only disappointment was being greeted in reception by lots of dogs. As a non dog lover this was not my ideal. I never expected dogs to be a part of my adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staffs are very friendly.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
It was the last little trip before new baby arrival. We enjoyed breakfast on window side ocean view table in hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Superb location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: Adults only spa for a proper relaxing experience
Location: Port Isaac, Padstow, St Ives, Mevagissey Harbour, Tintagel, Crantock beach (south of Fistral Beach), Watergate Bay and Healeys Cyder Farm all near
Couldn't fault this fantastic location right next to Fistral Beach but walkable to the town centre if you want to eat out and have a drink in the evening. Great base for exploring Cornwall. Only downside was twin rooms (bed not comfy either) rather than the requested double, a bit of a downer when it was my husbands birthday treat. Staff were very helpful and the spa was lovely, although would suggest more adults only time, kids aren't relaxing! Thanks to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Lovely hotel very friendly and helpful staff. Spa facilities were great too. Would be better if they had a separate kids pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

A super place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean room with very modern fittings, excellent food and staff who seem to care and who also treat you as an individual.
Cons: We could not compete with the owners about any improvments that might be thought to be required.
Location: The Newquay Headland Hotel is exactly what it says. A top class hotel that is situated on a headland with town and beaches in easy reach.
The constant up-grading carried out by the owners has certainly paid off. This is a splendid hotel with patient courteous staff. We can and do recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Lovely setting

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Lovely staff and beautiful setting. The only negative would be to make sure they check light bulbs as some were not working in the table lamps and bed side lamps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to get away

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was great. My only drawback was that parking was a little difficult with all the people parking there for the beach access. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back and visit again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Not the best, not the worst

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It's ok if you're retired really!!! We are a young couple.. No refrigerator in the room, the complimentary water was just left ( very warm) on a table.. The smaller restaurant serve rubbish meal so we did not even attempt to try the meal at the main restaurant also it was ridiculously expensive.. ( a jug of tea for 1 will set you back almost £6). The hotel breakfast was really the best bit of it for us and awe the fantastic view of the sea you get from the breakfast room. Basically good outside the hotel is 100% better and cheaper!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Fantastic hotel, great location, very friendly staff, shame about the weather but plenty to do in the Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We arrived to be put in a twin room, which was not ideal as we were celebrating our anniversary, but they were very apologetic and moved us to a much nicer double room within 20 minutes. We made good use of the spa facilities, although being half-term, the pool was somewhat over run by children. Not the hotel's fault, just an unfortunate circumstance. Overall a very pleasant stay in a very nice (even if quite pricey) hotel.