Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mevagissey

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We booked on line through Expedia and booked a twin room. We were given a king size. Which wasn't too much of a problem. The tv was not working on all channels so we mentioned it to the staff who did go and look at it. However they could not fix it. They apologised but said we had been upgraded and there was nothing they could do that day. I would rather have had our original room with a working to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Very nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Spent two nights there and we were both very happy with everything about this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the water front

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The beautiful location
Cons: The parking lot 😬
Location: Hiking along the coast and the sitting on the outdoor patio - incredible view.
Nice facility with amazing location. Room was very clean, beds super comfortable but rather cramped for space and somewhat noisy. We had a lower level room and could hear every footstep from above. The staff was delightful and the dining facility was great. The parking lot was hard to manoever - we were in a Astra and still had to have help getting in and out. That said - I would still go back because the location is truly lovely and I would request an upper level room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Friendly staff, stunning views, very comfortable

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location, location location
Cons: Slightly more variation of the menu eg todays specials.
Location: Wonderful spring gardens all around, hedgerows full of flowers - sea views of the small fishing port - magic
4 days - very comfortable suite, great meals super location on the rocks overlooking the harbour. Building has great character - big open fireplace, our suite was a converted fishermans cottage - with its own private patio for enjoying the afternoon sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Perfect retreat

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the beach lots of coastal walks
This hotel is a real find. We arrived at 11.30 am and the room wasn't due to be ready until 2 pm but the staff got it ready for 12.15 The dining area looks right over the sea and there is an outside area to sit watching the sea if the weather allows it Our room was lovely comfortable bed and clean. The extra little touches of hot chocolate and marshmallows left in your room whilst you are at dinner and cakes left on your return from a day out were lovely and were much appreciated The food here is second to none we ate at the hotel both nights and it was amazing and was served by friendly staff who went out of their way to make everything special for you We cannot wait to return as soon as possible!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Great hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Amazing position right on the harbour. Fantastic for walking the coastal path.
Cons: Hard to say how this hotel could be improved!
Had a fab couple of days staying in The Lugger Hotel. Staff were so friendly and attentive. We stayed in the boat house in a small tasteful room that was spotless and cosy.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Restful elegance

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was perfect mix of hospitality and infirmity. Friendly staff, excellent food, clean rooms, thoughtful little touches like the stock of Wellington boots and nightly hot water bottles and stunning views of the sea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It's a nice hotel, but I thought the food over priced. All the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Cornwall

Small, cosy relaxing Hotel on the beach .....

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Food, bed, location
Super weekend break with fine dining, friendly staff and comfortable room.....