Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic find, friendly staff and very clean.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We stayed here for a night when we were attending a wedding in Looe. The owners were so friendly and accommodating, allowing us and our 3 year old to check in early before the wedding. The room was lovely, big and well laid out with some nicer than average refreshments. It was spotlessly clean. The breakfast in the morning was really delicious and our son was very well looked after. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and central.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
A lovely little guest house. Barry and Martine made us feel so welcome and were a hive of information on the local area. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Friendly and Helpful

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Liskeard is quaint with a few nice things to do, including Stuart House, where there is a secret garden and they serve wonderful homemade cakes.
The B&B was run by a lovely husband and wife team, who did everything to make our stay enjoyable in all respects, including a freshly cooked breakfast where everything was cooked to order and they were not phased by my request to have cheese in my scrambled egg! Our room was light and spacious with plenty of drawer and cupboard space and a nice big bathroom with a bath and shower.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Norfolk

Lovely guesthouse

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hosts and lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by Giuliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place quiet and comfortable would recommend

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Big spacious rooms and bathrooms to match .
Location: It's a good base for discovering Cornwall most places within driving distance ,mainline station and a local single track railway down to Looe 20mins.
Spent my birthday with my wife at the Nebula easy to park loads of room ,great hosts Barry and Martine ,lovely coffee and biscuits on arrival ,room was clean and warm on entry ,had a lovely Himalayan meal at a local restaurant and then went to Carnglaze caverns to watch a concert ,it's 12mins by car and the cavern was spectacular the group performed in . Had a comfortable nights sleep and a tasty breakfast . Would highly recommend the stay to anyone looking in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Cannot think of anything. Even the WiFi worked!
Location: Located well for Looe, St Austell ..... Polperro....
I arrived at about 7pm. A nice cup of tea on arrival. Room was spotless, modern and the bed very comfortable. Great breakfast and very friendly. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
by Norm from New Zealand

Excellent value for money.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hosts very welcoming. Gave us a recommendation to drive to Minions, just 10 minutes away. Well worth a visit - ancient stone circle and a rocky outcrop that looked like stacked pancakes. Our room was beautifully decorated and spacious. Delicious breakfast of cereals etc plus full cooked breakfast and all included in the room rate. Plus it was prepared early for us as we had train to catch.
5 out of 5
by Rob from London

fantastic!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel exceeded our expectations in every department, the hosts were so welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. We were made to feel like nothing was too much trouble even though the hotel was full. Clean, well looked after and a great breakfast too, what more do you need?! Oh, and it was fantastic value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
First class rooms and hoteliers. Keep myself to myself, but owners always available and attentive to all the details that make staying away for work a pleasant experience. Will return without hesitation.