Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dan

Fantastic

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay! Really friendly welcoming couple, couldn't knock it if I tried
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorest

Lovely welcoming guest house

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Although only a short stay we found it very comfortable, clean, modern with a "boutique hotel" feel, but with the warm personal welcome you would expect. Really great full English breakfast was top drawer as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, warm and friendly reception, clean room and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Orlando Fl USA

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Driving through Cornwall this was first B&B we stayed at and was pleased with it.
5 out of 5
by Cathy from Burton on Trent

Would definitely recommend and return again!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. They accomodated our slightly early schedule and provided little extra touches such as Green tea bags in the room, once they knew our preferences. The guest house was clean, cheerful and well equipped beds were comfortable and had spotless bedding. There was a lovely large bathroom, en suite, and a hairdryer, kettle with selection of drinks in the room. The breakfast was delicious, with lots of choice and great service. This guest house is wonderful and I would highly recommend it and will definitely be returning to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Battersea, London

The perfect B&B

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight trip on my way to Cornwall... Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Friendly, welcoming place. Clean, well appointed, spacious rooms. Amazing breakfast! Job done! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Kent

The best!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely couple, they really go the extra mile to make your stay just right. Everything is very well done. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Ferndown

Friendly welcome - cuppa and biccies on arrival!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Used as a base for visiting elsewhere. Extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful proprietors. Rooms extremely clean and comfortable. Fabulous breakfast!!
5 out of 5
by GRAHAM from Herne Hill, London

the nebula house hotel !

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
parking free and accessible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic find, friendly staff and very clean.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We stayed here for a night when we were attending a wedding in Looe. The owners were so friendly and accommodating, allowing us and our 3 year old to check in early before the wedding. The room was lovely, big and well laid out with some nicer than average refreshments. It was spotlessly clean. The breakfast in the morning was really delicious and our son was very well looked after. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.