Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Bed & Breakfast mit Reiterhof

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Die Lage. Vom B&B kann man leicht Ausflüge in alle Ecken des süd-westlichsten Zipfels unternehmen (St. Michael's Mount, Land's End, Penzance...)
Location: Zwei Pubs mit leckerem Essen in Laufnähe. 3km bis zum St. Michael's Mount. Man ist mit dem Auto rasch in Land's End.
The Old Vicarage war unsere zweite Station bei unserer Rundreise in UK. Das B&B ist in einem "alten Gemäuer", was aber sehr zum Charme der Örtlichkeit beiträgt. Es liegt etwas versteckt. Mit dem B&B verbunden ist ein Reiterhof, davon haben wir aber keinen Gebrauch gemacht und können dazu leider nichts sagen. Saubere Zimmer, gute Ausstattung. Bett etwas weich, Teppichboden im Bad. Nett: ein kleines Ankleidezimmer mit großem Fenster war an unseren Raum angeschlossen, in das man sich bei schlechtem Wetter mit einem Buch hätte zurückziehen können. Parken geschützt im Hof möglich. WiFi schnell und gute Verbindung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice place but very much needs updating.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The size of room and breakfast.
Cons: Extending breakfast time by an hour. Removing bathroom carpets. Filling in the potholes
Location: Nice little village not far from st Michaels mount. Two lovely pubs in the village that serve great food which you can walk to.
Nice old building looking tired very much in need of updating. The rooms were very big not the best of views from the rooms. Bathroom floors were carpeted which really did need ripping up not very nice. Staff were pleasant service very good and quick. Having to have your order for breakfast by nine o'clock when on holiday is a pain should extend it to ten o'clock. Full English breakfast was lovely but far too much also the fresh fruit was good. BE AWARE The road leading to the property is in desperate need of resurfacing, so drive carefully as it is pothole city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice countryside. Great advice for activities.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Cambridge

Very good one!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice bedroom in an old vicarage house. Nice area also, conveniently located close to Lands end, the Lizzard point, St Michaels Mount, etc as well as some excellent restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A really remote hotel away from noise

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The rooms. Five star
Cons: Customer care
Location: In a remote village. Close to Lands End and Pensanze
The rooms were of a very high standard. I wish we could get a smile as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B&B in a quiet location

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet and natural location, well-decorated clean and comfortable rooms, delicious freshly cooked breakfast
The B&B is located in a quiet natural environment within about a mile from the nearest village. The rose suite was nice and well decorated, equipped with all the essential amenities, with a picturesque view of the St Hilary Church from the window. The freshly cooked English breakfast was delicious and quite heavy for one person in fact. There are options provided for other types of breakfast as well. There are two pubs in the village nearby and a Chinese hotel within 1.5 miles for dining. Lands End and St Ives are about half-an-hour drive from this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gina from Paignton, Devon

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 days of tranquillity and peace, a little gem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hospitality and very comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The warm welcome and care of the owners.
Cons: It's a little run down in places, cracked sink basin, peeling wallpaper, that kind of thing.
Location: Incredibly beautiful location, close to the best coastline in England. Surrounded by stunning countryside.
We stayed at The Old Vicarage whilst visiting Cornwall for a wedding, and we could not have felt more welcomed. We arrived very late, but it was not a problem. Our room was huge (more of a suite) and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was hearty and generous. The place itself is homely and while it is no design-boutique hotel what it lacks in style it makes up for in old fashioned comfort and warmth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cooking Smells

Posted Sep 3, 2015
All seemed fine, but our stay was spoiled by strong cooking smells from the kitchen which permeated the house.