Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Problems

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Having said this the quality of food, service and staff were excellent .
Cons: We had room no 3 although the room next to ours appeared to be far superior.
Location: It suited our requirements.
Our room was very, very small & the windows could be secured in the open or closed position. No room for cases. Wardrobe & bedside cabinet was made of lightweight timber encased in linen. Hotv water tap not secured and dangerously hot. Toilet seat cover broken. Staircase carpet filthy dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Loughborough

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable evening. Good food. very friendly staff. If I'm down this way again I will stop here. Also despite being on the main road the room was quiet, and I slept well.
5 out of 5
by Delia

family get together

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was just right for us, we were there for a family get together . You made our stay very pleasant. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Wales & Stockport

hotel quite isolated transport is a must

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and games room
Cons: re designate rooms as singles
Location: isolated and advise own transport as a must
rooms very small although we were the only guests we were put in room 2 which was a twin room the smallest room in the hotel the one w/robe was a wooden frame covered in cheese cloth and was totally inadequate bedside tables totally inadequate floor space almost none existent when luggage was on the floor as there was no where else to store it. The bar area was good with dining room and a good size games room food expensive for what was offered i.e. beef burger chips and peas £ 12.50 but the breakfast was excellent over all we would only rate this inn as a 3 ok for one night stopover but not for a week's stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proper pub with rooms and very dog friendly

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Made very welcome by the pub landlady and locals
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Rotherham

Nice staff and food however

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The inn was nice and food was stunning . Staff very helpful and friendly. However the room needed a proper clean . The shower wasn't clean and cleaning materials were left scattered outside the room. Took the edge off a nice stay pity
3 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels