Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We only used this hotel as a staying place whilst

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient for our needs
Location: we didn't need to experience any local amenities
Used the dining facilities in addition to breakfast once and meal and service were as were the breakfasts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The staff were lovely, the food the was very good. But the room was very small and substandard, also cold as the heating wasn't working.we were woken by a 7.00am business club being held under our room, to top it all on the 2nd night new windows were being fitted in the kitchen from 10.00pm till 12.00am. After speaking to the manager we recieved a refund for one nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cosy hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and cosy restaurant. We loved it. Just the doors were a bit noisy, but luckily our little one wasn't disturbed by those. Huge portions of food, and included breakfast was a pleasant bonus. The hotel didn't add any other fees for the booking, however we arrived about 8pm. Lots of parking was available. Nice place, would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Vicy Inn

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Stay many times. Always excellent across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely short break

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Very central to visit any part of Cornwall.
I use the Victoria to visit family. It is also centrally situated for seeing Cornwall. The Hotel is clean and the staff always helpful. Delicious food is available in their very pleasant restaurant. Busses are frequent if you need them for Truro and other places. I enhoy the 20 min ride to St Agnes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Nice B&B, good food, clean rooms.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Covenience of location and pleasant staff.
Cons: Toilet seats very uncomfortable.
Location: We chose it because it was close to relatives we were visiting. There are shops within easy driving distance.
We were dealt with efficiently on arrival and our room was comfortable (apart from the toilet seat) and clean. Everything we needed was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Great value with friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: All round quality and value, with helpful cheerful staff..
Stayed overnight and left after tasty breakfast. Room offered all that we needed, comfortable with great shower. Would stay again if in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Ideal location, had to be in Truro for a visit to the hospital, easy location from the hospital.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Nice PUB , meals and rooms

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great carvery which ran to 9pm - rooms are nice in spite of weird way of getting to them. I am early bird so breakfast not early enough for me? shame
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

On the outskirts of Truro near Treliske Hospital

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Cons: Better lighting in bedroom
The small village of Threemilestone where the pub/ hotel is, lies between housing and developing retail and industrial estates, and is adjacent to the busy A390, on a parallel road. Useful for us was the nearness to Treliske Hospital and Truro city. There are frequent buses to both and would advise using to avoid conjested parking. Also location is handy for the A30. The pub serves good value carvery meals lunchtime and evenings which are very popular, so it gets busy especially at weekends. Breakfasts were very good. All staff were always very helpful and easy going. Accommodation was good for a short stay, clean, with newly fitted shower room. Accommodation was outside up steps from the car park but not far from side entrance to the pub for breakfast and meals.