Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The victory Inn ,St Mawes

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: the staff were very friendly.the breakfast was great.
Cons: there were cobwebs on the dining room lights. the place could do with a lick of paint & our toilet seat could do with being changed.
Location: lovely quaint fishing village , is right near where the ferry takes you to Falmouth. Was pay & Display parking only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value in an expensive location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: The Victory is centrally located within St Mawes and close to both the main car park and to the harbour, where many visitors will arrive.
It is a pub, so expect some noise, although it did not really disturb me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly stafface nothing was too much trouble. Nice room close to the harbour! Loverly views for breakfast on the balcony. Lovely breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Room needs a facelift and was very noisy in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Jens Aage from Bergen, Norge

Kommer gjerne igjen

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggelig og service-minded personale. Trivelig, typisk engelsk pub med god mat. God frokost
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

well situated pub

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice mussels for diner Good service in bar and restaurant Very friendly people. Room / bathroom a bit tired needing refreshing Lack of electric sockets (had to plug kettle on the floor by the bed), missing lightbulb, not much of a view. expecting paid for brkfst at 8am, had to do without and left at 8.40 due to tight schedule 🙁
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from holland

Perfect location

Posted May 16, 2016
Little hotel with 2 rooms perfect location and good food.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Truro

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the victory and it was an enjoyable stay with a good breakfast and friendly staff thanks all for a lovley weekend Steve Josue biddle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

The Victory Inn - A Lovely Old Pub

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good food & drink, right in the centre of the village
Cons: Better coffee
Location: Right in the village centre, overnight parking close by, (£4.50 for 24 hours) Lovely walks along the coastal path and other pubs & shops close by.
We spent 3 night here, touring around this part of Cornwall. It is not 5 Star, but you would not expect this. It is comfortable, welcoming and with very good breakfasts, although real coffee would have been a bonus. We had one evening meal and this was excellent. One more important note is that the beer is very good. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by DR LUIS A from Lisbon, Portugal

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good enough