Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely pub but rooms are not so good and damp

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time in the pub, however we won't be back as the rooms were not great and were damp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Perfect hotel for visiting Penwith.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: It's very comfortable, delivers good food and has free parking. It's also very close to bus routes which makes touring by public transport easy.
Cons: All was very good.
Location: Cape Cornwall is an easy walk away of about 30 minutes. Lands End and Penzance are each only 7 miles away and available by public transport.
The hotel is well sited for visiting a variety of attractions and coastal towns. The food is very good, rooms spacious and well maintained with friendly efficient staff to look after you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Nice place, friendly staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Nice place, basically an old mansion turned into a hotel restaurant. Staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was quite large and nicely furnished, especially for the price. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Allan from Australia

Great experience would come back again

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed the location, great walks, staff friendly, roo s comfortable and the food was good.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Hertfordshire

Trying but not up to scratch yet. Very friendly.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Internet only worked from the bar/restaurant area. TV poor cable connection gave intermittent connection. Shower was a trickle, no pressure at all and ran cold and hot often.oung lad who served us at breakfast was so laid back it made us feel relaxed. Really friendly staff and understand they only took over fairly recently so here's hoping things improve. The lovely young lad who served us at breakfast was so laid back it made us feel relaxed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room in the back of the hotel is brilliant however it is a shame that they don't have WiFi in the room but only in the public area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Overall lovely experience for my 2 night stay here. Food was fantastic both breakfast and evening meal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome from the landlord on arrival. Shown to the room quickly. A lovely big room, well decorated and very comfortable. Ate in the bar, food very good and well priced. Decent selection of drinks at the bar. Staff very friendly. You won't get anywhere better for the price.
1 out of 5
by Alex from wolverhampton

horror shower!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Wellington Inn on January 11th 2016. The hotel was located in a very pretty part of town with lots to do. There were pubs, shops and a bakery to choose from! The room was decent, and the breakfast was very good! Unfortunately, the cleanliness of this hotel was it’s downfall. I had a shower at night before I went to sleep and used the towel provided on the bed. I just about finished drying myself when I noticed a brown mark on the towel. I smelt it and to my horror I realised it was faeces :( I jumped back into the shower, but it was disgusting! It was late, so we decided to speak to someone about it the next morning. We spoke to the man behind the bar who seemed very understanding and sympathetic. He told us that that was “not acceptable” and that the manger would get back to us. They never did call. Definitely would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Srinivas from Reading

2 star bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
We have been to Cornwall for the first time and we enjoyed the stay except few things like the room is not sound proof-could hear a sneeze from the neighboring rooms.It is a bed and breakfast and 2 star so you cannot expect more than that. staff were friendly except a couple. As a vegetarian I cannot find anything to have for breakfast so do not count the breakfast, it may be good for Non vegetarians though.