Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice little traditional country style hotel in St

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Big Bathroom!! Comfy Bed!
Cons: Liven up the breakfast staff a bit, but they're also busy, so again, no real complaints.
Location: You're in Cornwall - with all the fun that comes on offer!
Positives - ->Warm and friendly staff - responded promptly when we spoke in regards a late check in. -> Nice welcoming and quiet room with a very comfy bed -> When they said "Big Bathroom" - they meant it!! It was I think the biggest bathroom we'd ever seen. -> Parking was easy to get organised (but I recommend checking with the staff to ensure you park in the right place -> Cracking little coffee shop downstairs Neutrals -> Breakfast was a bit of a random event (difficult to attract attention, and took a bit to get our food arranged) - but once it showed up it was awesome Negatives -> No real negatives. Conclusion: -> We'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room comfortable, clean and warm.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location only a few minutes away from Cape Cornwall and the Botallack and Leven mines. Access to our room involved going up steep slightly uneven stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel near by beach

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: staffs are good
Cons: change the mattress and free wifi and cheak the recipes of lamb biryani .
Location: location good and last end, Minack Theatre nearby the hotel
experience not bad . it is very close to Minack Theatre. we liked that place too much. we never seen that type of theater. overall not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Friendly hotel very convenient for the airport

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Location: Very convenient for the airport
I experienced a very friendly welcome and was shown to my room. I would warn anyone with mobility problems the stairs are steep but I believe there are rooms which do not necessitate using stairs, so check when booking. Food was plentiful and a good variety for breakfast. I would use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff was very polite, the heating was excellent,as well the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not really clean but cheap

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: I didn't like we hadn't got internet in our room just in the pub
Location: Location quite ok, lots of shops and restaurants
No internet connection in the room. Not really clean and quite smelly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
In room wifi offered but not a fact needed to be located in bar area to use . Meals only just average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels