Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Melbourne, Australia

Second Night in Penzance.

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Great owners. Very friendly and helpful. Big rooms. Lovely English breakfast. Very clean.
Cons: Stairs
Location: Penzance is a lovely little town in Cornwall. The B&B was in walking distance of the main part of town as well as the beach and shops.
We had one night in this hotel in Penzance following the train trip from London. I had mixed up the nights, but the B&B was very helpful in suggesting another place to stay for that night. They looked after our luggage after we picked up a our car. It was very clean, a our room was large. We also had a great full English breakfast which was a good start to the day. Very lovely and helpful owners.
4 out of 5
by melpalm

friendly/dirty

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
The food was very good. The staff very friendly. The bathroom shower wasn't clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Upper Hutt New Zealand

Penzance B & B

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Room size
Cons: Distance from town.
Location: As bove a bit far from shops and eating places on foot.
Room itself was nice and roomy. No offstreet parking. Some distance from shops and eating places.
5 out of 5
by Eva

highly recommended

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights at Torwood House. The owners, Linda and Steve were most friendly, nice and cosy room, quiet neighbourhood however only 2 minutes walk from the seafront. Very good parking, room maintenance over expectations, wide range of breakfast in the morning. Very satisfied, can only recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and hospitable

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Good value for money and would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
by Morgan

Really well run and comfortable, easy parking

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels
The couple who run the place do it very well. They are very helpful and serve a very good breakfast. Another lucky find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Cardiff

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Very convenient location for travelling the next day to the heliport
Location: Very convenient for seafront and heliport; pleasant tree-lined avenue, easy parking outside hotel
We found this very useful for a stopover on our journey. We arrived quite late in the evening but we were expected and welcomed. Quiet and comfortable en suite room. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from London, UK

Weekend Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Pros: Fantastic breakfast and friendly landlady
Cons: Nothing bad to say.
Location: Good location within easy walking distance to town centre.
Very satisfied with the room and overall facilities. The Landlady was very friendly and helpful and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Torwood hotel - close to promenade walk

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
Our room was ready even though we arrived at 8.30 in the morning, which was much appreciated after a long train journey. They even changed the arrangements to a twin bedded room in the double room allotted to us. The proprietors are a kind and really helpful couple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Fantastic Torwood

Posted Apr 1, 2012 on Hotels
Torwood House was absolutely fantastic! Our landlord and landlady were incredibly friendly, hospitable and helpful, for instance provided us at once with British three-pin adapters, as our computers were Continental two-pin. We haven't got the same service in some 4-star hotels!