Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes B&B in Strandnähe und Zentrum.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Uns hat es super gefallen wie es war.
Location: Das Hotel ist sowohl in Strandnähe, als auch in der Nähe zum Hafen. Auch die Museen sind gut zu erreichen. Man kann alles zu Fußerreichen.
Das Zimmer war super sauber, geräumig und mit einer schönen Ausicht auf den Atlantik. Das Frühstück war englisch, aber sehr variabel, nicht nur Ei und Schinken. Es war jeden Morgen frisch und gut zubereitet, je nachdem was man bestellt hat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Charming and comfortable place

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Everything ! Nothing to complain, all good.
Cons: Nothing.
We chose well, wonderful and helpful host, nice views (ignoring the cemetery), excellent facilities with nice breakfast, very fast wifi. Very convenient to all amenities and good to have a long stay carpark nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great B&B with spectacular views!

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: I liked the friendliness of the hosts, the clean and modern en suite bathroom, the comfortable bed and linens and the fantastic views from the room.
Cons: Nothing could have been improved. However the walk from the train station is not for the faint of heart. Cabs are inexpensive and quick in St Ives.
Location: At the top of a hill overlooking the ocean with restaurants, galleries, boat tours and shopping down the hill. Great harbor town - nice people.
Stayed 2 nights recently and the hosts, Charlotte and Gavin, were more than accommodating - they even packed me a nice lunch for the train back to London! Great views, comfortable bed, nice sitting area, cable tv, very clean and modern amenities, huge breakfast with lots of options, etc. I can't recommend this B&B enough! I hope to come back with my family sometime from the US.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to resort, friendly & helpful hosts

Posted May 4, 2016
Gavin and Charlotte were really welcoming and helpful, room was modern, comfortable and spotless, breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very enjoyable stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Very welcoming and comfortable.
Location: Drove to coastal towns, visited St Michael's Mount and Poldark Mines.
Walked down for dinner, took a taxi home, only about £3.5. The small streets/walkways twist and turn which makes walking back after dark tricky.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Stroud

Lovely few days in st Ives,

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stat v much. Very convenient, spotlessly clean everywhere, high up with good view from my room over st Ives. Service and food excellent. Thank you both of you, well done.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from London

Lovely Guest House

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the room, the bed and the incredible view. The hosts were extremely kind and helpful. There were a couple of downsides and I only mention them so the owners can improve on their already fantastic guest house. We found the curtains in the bedroom too thin and didn't block out enough morning light. The only other thing was the water pressure in the shower was very weak. This might be the case for all guest houses in the area. We would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Excellent place, close to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Tregony is an excellent guest house. We were greeted with a warm welcome by the couple running the hotel. As it was our first time in Cornwall, they briefed us on what's good around and on how to get there. The hotel is located on the top of a hill with an amazing view out onto the ocean and cliff side. Located just a few minutes walk away from the town centre on the one side and an even closer walk away from the beach on the other side. Although our room was located to the back of the building, meaning we didn't get the stunning view, this was more than made up for by the friendliness of the staff. We would easily book this hotel again if and when we look to go to Cornwall again.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Cardiff

Great location and welcoming hosts

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely few days, upgraded to a sea view room which had a magnificent view. Charlotte and Gavin were welcoming and helpful.I'd definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like home

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming and made it feel like a home away from home for my week long stay. It was a quick 10 minute walk from the train station and town as well as having easy access to the local shops and restaurants. I was greeted each morning with a gorgeous sea view and an amazing home cooked omelette. I'd definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting St. Ives!