Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B in Strand und Stadtnähe

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Frühstück, Ausblick, Service, Sauberkeit
Wir blieben 4 Nächte in Guesthouse. Die Zimmer und Räumlichkeiten waren sehr sauber. Wir hatten Zimmer 4 (mit seperater Dusche/Wc, was aber nicht gestört hat). Besonders in Erinnerung bleiben wird und der sehr nette Service vor Ort, das leckere Frühstück und der Blick aufs Meer beim Früstücken. Weniger schön ist die allgemeine Parkplatzsituation St.Ives, zum Be- und Entladen ist allerdings genug Stellfläche vor dem Guesthouse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes B&B in Strandnähe und Zentrum.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Uns hat es super gefallen wie es war.
Location: Das Hotel ist sowohl in Strandnähe, als auch in der Nähe zum Hafen. Auch die Museen sind gut zu erreichen. Man kann alles zu Fußerreichen.
Das Zimmer war super sauber, geräumig und mit einer schönen Ausicht auf den Atlantik. Das Frühstück war englisch, aber sehr variabel, nicht nur Ei und Schinken. Es war jeden Morgen frisch und gut zubereitet, je nachdem was man bestellt hat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Charming and comfortable place

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Everything ! Nothing to complain, all good.
Cons: Nothing.
We chose well, wonderful and helpful host, nice views (ignoring the cemetery), excellent facilities with nice breakfast, very fast wifi. Very convenient to all amenities and good to have a long stay carpark nearby.
5 out of 5
by Tracey from Pershore

Great guest house with sea views

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely couple, great location and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Bristol

Tregony Guesthouse hotel review

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful view. Staff couldn't do anymore for you. Room was spotless. Close to beach and town centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great B&B with spectacular views!

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: I liked the friendliness of the hosts, the clean and modern en suite bathroom, the comfortable bed and linens and the fantastic views from the room.
Cons: Nothing could have been improved. However the walk from the train station is not for the faint of heart. Cabs are inexpensive and quick in St Ives.
Location: At the top of a hill overlooking the ocean with restaurants, galleries, boat tours and shopping down the hill. Great harbor town - nice people.
Stayed 2 nights recently and the hosts, Charlotte and Gavin, were more than accommodating - they even packed me a nice lunch for the train back to London! Great views, comfortable bed, nice sitting area, cable tv, very clean and modern amenities, huge breakfast with lots of options, etc. I can't recommend this B&B enough! I hope to come back with my family sometime from the US.
5 out of 5
by Robert

An enchanted place

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Getaway to a beautiful location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to resort, friendly & helpful hosts

Posted May 4, 2016
Gavin and Charlotte were really welcoming and helpful, room was modern, comfortable and spotless, breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very enjoyable stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Very welcoming and comfortable.
Location: Drove to coastal towns, visited St Michael's Mount and Poldark Mines.
Walked down for dinner, took a taxi home, only about £3.5. The small streets/walkways twist and turn which makes walking back after dark tricky.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Stroud

Lovely few days in st Ives,

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stat v much. Very convenient, spotlessly clean everywhere, high up with good view from my room over st Ives. Service and food excellent. Thank you both of you, well done.