Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by stan from Cardiff

Don't book a single room

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Single room was not comfortable and noisy
5 out of 5
by Frances from North Somerset

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
One night spur of the moment break. Great location for Padstow (Rick Stein) and Port Isaac (Doc Martin) Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Vicki from Watford


Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel were lovely and could not do enough. They even printed off directions for a wedding we were going to. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the room was very clean. I will definitely go back here
2 out of 5
by Steve from Landkey

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Room was rather tired and in need of update and redecoration. Shower tray and wash basin blocked, light bulbs missing. Poor insulation meant that we could hear people moving around upstairs and the noise from the upstairs shower and WC was really loud. The restaurant was fine but every item on the menu contained garlic. Fine for those who like garlic but the lack of option was disappointing when they claim to cook everything from fresh. The breakfast sausages even had garlic!! The drinks and restaurant prices were rather expensive. We will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Oxford

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
From arriving to leaving we received a warm and helpful service from all the staff. The room was spacious, clean and had everything required for comfort and relaxation. Compared to another hotel we stayed at that was priced the same this was far superior.
5 out of 5
by Ed und Di from Bodmin

sehr, sehr schön!

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
...wir wollten gar nicht mehr weg!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa. Ontario

A Lovely 18th Century Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It was elegant and the staff went out of their way to make us welcome. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We found it difficult to find without a GPS but it is located in wonderful countryside.
A lovely becoming hotel situated on a somewhat busy road that did not detract from our stay.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Shame it was just for one night!

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
We used Trehellas House as an overnight stop on our way to Falmouth. The staff were charming, our room was lovely and the food was excellent. It was just a shame that we only stayed for one night!
4 out of 5
by robert from Montmin

Très bon petit hôtel !

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux. Bonne reception wifi dans la chambre qui était très propre. Excellent diner au restaurant, à un prix plus que raisonnable, préparé par un chef (français!) qui maitrise parfaitement la préparation du poisson. Petit déjeuner anglais typique, bien préparé. Le négatif: la chambre était très petite, très encombrée; la salle de bain avait une douche mais pas une baignoire. Rien de grave !
4 out of 5
by Peter from Penn

Quiet retreat in the Cornish countyside

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent bed and breakfast room small but very nice exceptional breakfast